PUNDAY MONDAY! Come play in week 17! Win POCKET! Win tips! Win acclaim! Easy to enter, fun to play! (Nine out of ten dentists agree, these puns don't cause cavities!)

in #contest7 years ago

Happy Pun Day, all you pun-kings and pun-queens!

I hope you have found the best punkins to make your jack-o-laughters this week.
I know you did last week.

Just look at what you did!

https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/pun-day-monday-16-jokes-pocket-puns-upvotes-contest-prizes-sbd-free-and-winners-from-week-15

There are just so many good ones. If you missed any of them, I highly recommend you head back to that thread and get your fill.

We welcome TWO new challengers!

Hooray for @littlescribe and @ajremy joining our community of punsters!
Perhaps one of them will one day join our elites winner's board.
Welcome back to @doctorcrypto, @paul.atreides, @heroic15397, @jedau, and @baus85!

Such good puns this week!

And let us not forget our POCKET awards:

https://steemit.com/pocket/@improv/pocket-pun-day-post-and-a-reminder-that-s-it-s-not-too-late-to-enter-pun-day-16

Someone is going to win some delicious POCKET to go with their upvote and tip!

Let's get right to it, Pruitt!

Today's video pun winner is....

No one. No videos were submitted. What a shame.

Today's POCKET winner is...

@littlescribe! Welcome to the POCKET winner's circle!!! You join @doctorcrypto and @heroic15397 as the only winners so far!

and finally, the grand winner this week is...

@baus85 for his German language pun! That's right folks, I love learning! And this week I learned "Faxen" is both the word for faxing and the word for making funny faces (like a grimace!)

YOU WIN UPVOTES AND TIPS, ye winners

Yayy!

If you want to enter the contest for this week, but you don't know how to pun, just check out this handy dandy tutorial!

https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/puns-and-prizes-learn-to-pun-easy-fun-anybody-can-be-a-hit-at-parties

Continuing our celebration of all things spooky, this week's word is...
http://www.cambridge.org/elt/blog/2016/10/29/scariest-words-english-language/

She keeps talking about a corpus, so let's say the word is CORPSE.

As in, of CORPSE that's the subject for my wife to pun about. Cadaver talking about nice words, like "birds" or "flower". That wouldn't be FUNeral.

These are confusing, but if I make a video, you'll understand...

Your turn!!!

Sort:  

Q: What do you get covered in when you try to bind the wounds of a bunch of reporters after a zombie attack at a White House news conference?

A: The press corps' pus!

A political junkie and a punster, I love it! tip!

Thanks for the tip @paul.atreides!

Unfortunately, I think the White House Press Corps flatlined a long time ago, even before the zombie attack. Helen was the Last of the Mohicans. The current folks just consider themselves to be actors for the infotainment industry.
Source:
The Dollar Vigilante YouTube Channel
World's Most Powerful People at Bilderberg: Where is the Mainstream Media?

My magician friend only used dead bodies as his assistants in the magic show.
It was called AbraCadaver!

Dead1 ya body2 used to performed a lot of breathless tricks?

1Did
2buddy

Cool morgue1 puns! It's on be2cause it's punday!

1 more
2 zombie

I'm glad you stopped at 2. Four more and you would be 6 feet (notes) under.

Yes, I didn't want to put myself in a grave situation.

Finally! Steemit is lagging today.
1: Not only more puns, MORE GOOD puns!

Even better! Yours is dead on!

Based on the body of evidence so far it looks like I am going to face some stiff competition this week.

Not a lot of stiffs in this crowd!

Hang in there Brendan, being a new dad is tough but I promise you it will get better. By the way, when is the baby shower for Lil' Improv? I'm sure he would like to have some POCKET tokens to dangle over the crib. Let's have the first Steemit online baby shower! If you think there will not be a lot of interest, you're dead wrong.

Oh, how cute! An online Baby Steem Shower for Lil' Improv! I'm so excited for the little monster. Of corpse, we're going to have to plan ahead. I'll bring the chips and brain dip. And maybe some chicken fingers.

Boy am I glad that you showed up, Lil' Scribe! Planning this all by myself would be the death of me.

Have no fear. Lil' Scribe is here. No one wants you dead. Now, onto the matter of planning. Who shall we invite? I know lots of babies we could shower him with. I could pull them all together a make a grand thing of it.

That sounds awesome. How should we do it? Any ideas? Would it be an event that would be better as a Steemit Chat session or would it be more fun if we prolonged the fun over 7 days with a post?

Don't tell me that all your energy has been so consumed with this that you can't make puns... https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/pun-day-monday-18-contest-winners-announcement-from-17

Ha... That's QUITE a setup. He's due November 3rd! If someone wants to organize one, @stinawog and I wouldn't be opposed. ;P

Did you hear that the Funeral Director's Hall of Fame was moving to a new city? They are going to Corpses Christie, TX! -- I made that joke up myself. My first joke, no joke.

I'm incredibly proud!

YAY! I was so glad you played, and you made an excellent first joke! Practice makes perfect! It's a new week! https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/pun-day-monday-18-contest-winners-announcement-from-17

I don't usally make puns about the dead.

But when I do, I'm known as Robert Ghoulet

At least you're being frank and stein on the topic.

My mummy taught me well.

Not my little brother Nas. He holds it all in and that makes mom really nervous.
It also makes Nas fraught too!

Him holding it all in must generally make her mad, and the few times the negativity bottling up comes out of his mouth,​ she must be showing some​ revamped ire!

It's a pain in the neck!
I wish they would both calm down.
Slime going to talk to them both and see how it ghosts.

Stay Strong, the next time agitation toward each other they direct, you laugh.

Stay Puff, man. Don't let them walk all over you.

Aw, thanks! But...um, what's the "POCKET Winner's Circle?" I think I figured out how pocket works, but not sure where the winning circle is. So I just drew a circle and stood inside it to make myself feel like a winner. I think it's working. Wow. You all should try this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97