Punday Monday! Accepting new contestants! #21, prizes for #20, and sleep deprivation and babies, well, one baby

in #contest7 years ago

I have a baby.
IMG_20171111_145322911.jpg

WELCOME TO PUNDAY MONDAY BABY EDITION

I'm listening to lullabies and it's making me sleepy.

Here's the competitors from last week:
https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/punday-monday-20-and-prize-announcements-from-19-funny-jokes-can-be-found-and-made-here

First, last week's winner is

punhighfalutindoc.JPG

While I did love learning about Haifa, this was a wonderfully unique use of flute.

No other prizes this week, as no other qualifiers. :(
https://steemit.com/pocket/@improv/whoops-pocket-friday-for-punday-monday-1-day-late-also-guess-what-a-picture-of-a-baby-not-just-any-baby-my-baby-and-stinawog-s
Pocket winners circle is still just 4 folks... @stinawog, @doctorcrypto, @heroic15397 and @littlescribe

If you want to participate, but don't know how, check this out:

https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/puns-and-prizes-learn-to-pun-easy-fun-anybody-can-be-a-hit-at-parties

This week's word is not random.
KIMG0315.jpg
Your puns will be about babies.
As in, "185 babies walk into a bar. The bartender says, 'we don't serves babies here'. The babies say, 'well then sir, Goo-goo..dbye!'"
Your turn!

Sort:  

Congrats Brendan and Stina, another foot soldier for our Pun Day Monday army. Which unit should we put him in? I say the INFANT-ry!

Sorry, I'm late, I've been NURSING a cold all week.

Thanksgiving is next week! I'm going to latch on to some turkey meat, then I'll be the one breast feeding.

So awesome! Congratulations on your spawn. Is Lochlan his name?
It seems mine were that size last week. Now we just had a twelfth B-day.

Like a sick dog, If he starts foaming at the mouth and trying to bite you, don't worry..He's just got a case of babies.

Here is mah link: https://steemit.com/food/@doctorcrypto/so-what-did-i-make-with-the-ghost-peppers

Thank you!

If he grows up to be a basketball player, you will have seen it coming because he was always a great dribbler.

Now that the baby has moved in with you guys, I guess that means he no longer gets womb service.

Such excellence! Where are your colleagues?

My pun writing affiliates are all gathered at the Meconium. The great hall of puns.

Lots of opportunity here for @littlescribe.
I would not pacifier her. (pass if I were)

You really are alone in this thread. I hope you're not too lonely!

go get them!

OK
Hey you guuuuys!!!

@littlescribe
@paul.atreides
@stinawog
@heroic15397

I can't do all these baby puns by myself. I need you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44