Pun Day Monday 10 and week 9 (stormy) winners announced!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest7 years ago

Last week's word was stormy.

https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/pun-day-monday-9-contest-week-8-winners-announced
KIMG0398.jpg

If you're new to this competition, check out the easy how-to here:
https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/puns-and-prizes-learn-to-pun-easy-fun-anybody-can-be-a-hit-at-parties

We have a new major competitor:
punstormymarcovanhassel.JPGpunstormymarcovanhassel1.JPG!punstormymarcovanhassel2.JPG

And some scary magical powers. My heart goes out to Houston. Luckily all my friends there are safe, but I know many people aren't. Love and sympathy to them.
punstormypaul1.JPG
And our dirty joke for the day (though rain washes away all dirtiness)
punstormythemadgoat.JPG
And...
punstormystina.JPG

There's no question about it, this week's winner is @marcovanhassel!

Welcome to the pun winner's circle!
His especial win is for "hail our puntender"

  1. excellent use of entendre
  2. excellent use of hero worship

Also, big thanks to big tippers!

I have also now discovered the tipping function (using @tipu) and I love it! This week (and possibly in future weeks) I will both like and tip a link that the winner asks me to! So @marcovanhassel, send me a link to a post that you think is worthy of an upvote and a tip!

and now for this week's word:

mow.JPG
as in,
Why did the eager math student (think Jason Fox) spread dollars on his lawn?
He wasn't satisfied with the amount of math homework he'd been assigned, and he'd heard "mow money, more problems".

I look forward to yours!

Sort:  

I'm opening a new lawn mower store in Detroit.
It's called Mow-Town.

Speaking of Detroit, how about that QB for the Lions, Matthew Stafford? For someone that works on artificial turf it sure sounds like he is going to be making MOW money next year!

I've got too much business for my landscaping company. I need to decide which contracts to take.
eenie meenie miny mow.

Well, here's a quick tip! for you. You don't need to turn away any business, just hire MOW people and you will end up making MOW money.

All hail the new champion! I have a feeling that this week he is going to MOW down the competition. tip!

Thanks man! And good luck😉

Only two more days to reach the upper echelawn of punniness. Don't forget to pay respect to the host with the mowst : @improv !

I"m going to start a 3 Stooges themed bikini wax company.
it's going to be called Hairy, Curly, and Mow.

Why was the zoologist in a hurry to do some yardwork?
Because the la-awn said mo-ow.

Woohoo!! Thanks @improv! And good mowning to everybody. I hope that there will be mow contestants this time. I can't hang around for too lawn today though, so here is my post:
https://steemit.com/travel/@marcovanhassel/dazzling-amsterdam-de-waag

Yes! Hooray for actually using the prize!

HA! I didn't realize you needed a link. I thought you would just upvote the most recent one.

Now you know.

I wanna pick marcovanhassel but i cant find the link. I can write funny puns for next time.
Joy

Drop your nomination here: https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/30-sbi-in-prizes-punday-anniversary-nominate-your-favorite-pun-of-the-year-to-win-details-in-post

Copy and paste his pun in the comments section!

And I very much look forward to your puns!

Hi @improv! @paul.atreides is sending you 0.1 SBD tip and @tipU upvote :)

send tips with @tipU | earn interest in @tipU profit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65