Pun Day Monday 9! Contest! Week 8 winners announced!

in #contest7 years ago

My joy at the success of this week's contest eclipses all other joy.

Ha.

Not including the joyful anticipation of the birth of my child, of course...

Here's the picture that will attract new entrants:
KIMG0604.jpg
Belmont is eager to see your new puns.

Last week's contest featured the word "rail" with a follow-up post announcing that eclipse puns would get extra points
https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/pun-day-monday-8-with-week-7-winner-announcement

Here's your how-to:

https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/puns-and-prizes-learn-to-pun-easy-fun-anybody-can-be-a-hit-at-parties

Here are the entrancing entrants.

punraildrcrypto.JPG
I love how many the good doctor managed to include.

punrailmadgoat.JPG
I love teamwork.

punrailmini.JPG
I love false humility.

punrailpaul.JPG
I love pursuit of bonus points.

punrailpaulx3.JPG
I love learning! Rales was new to me!

punrailstina.JPG
I love the pursuit of bonus points, Seattle, and monocles!

punrailthread.JPG
I love teamwork, false rage and chimpanzees!

...What do fruits do when they offend each other? They apple-o-gize.

Before we get to the winners

My newsy news section: Last night, my improv partner and I won our Quarterfinals round of Dual Duel at CSzLA. Wish us luck in the semi-finals on the 27th! (And if you're in Los Angeles, come on out to see us!)

On to the winner.

As always, everybody who puns is a winner. Your life is incrementally better because you took the time to create brain joy.
Also, you got an upvote.
But only one can win the contest!
But also, an extra points winner will win!
The following two winners will win an upvote on the post of their choice from me, not that anyone ever bothers to redeem this prize since, like, the first week.

Our winners are

Bonus winner: @stinawog!
And overalls winner @doctorcrypto!

Why?

Because Seattle

and

Because of all the combining of puns into a coherent story. Boomshakalaka

This weeks word is

stormy.JPG
stormy!
As in,
What did the moody teenage cloud say to its parents? "UGH. You just don't THUNDERSTAND!"

Let me have it!

Sort:  

Did you hear about Mother Nature's nudes getting posted online? The pics were in the cloud.

Where are all the other competitors? Did they get the wind knocked out of them? Or are they saving up their puns for a rainy day? Only 14 hours left to hail our puntender !

INDEED! Oh Hail No!

The other day I was checking out the lightning in an oncoming storm. Then it struck me I'd better go put on my raincoat.

Congrats to all of the winners! Please remember to tip your puntender! It takes a lot of work to keep this puntastic community together.⛈

Your puntender thanks you!

Hi @improv! You have just received 0.1 SBD tip from @paul.atreides!

@tipU quick guide | earn interest in @tipU profit

Oops, almost forgot. tip!

I'm a big fan of this service.

YAAAS bonus winner!!!!!

Congrats Stina! I know you must be a great wife if you are willing to join in the fun at Pun Day Monday. However, if you win again this week I may start to suspect that you are in a STORMY relationship. 😉

We try not to be too nepotistic...but you never know, inspiration might STRIKE twice!

Hi @stinawog! You have just received 0.1 SBD tip from @paul.atreides!

@tipU quick guide | earn interest in @tipU profit

Nicely done. tip!

Your posts are very interesting especially for me who is
still a beginner and I have to learn more do you want to be a
teacher for me.

Please refrain from posting generic comments. You look like a bot.

Meep

i like toast

@asif4745 is trolling, look at his other comments. LET THE DOWNVOTES RAIN DOWN ON HIM!! I feel a shitstorm full of flags coming.

I've only been on here for 2 months. I recommend writing original content that adds value. Connecting sincerely with people.
In a post like this, mention WHY my posts are very interesting to you.

I expect a lot of entries in this contest from Texas because the news just said they are going to have a STORMY weekend. Stay safe everyone.

That's good to know, but it's not a pun, is it? Or is there something happening in Texas that I don't know about? Is there literally a storm?

Yeah, category 3. We need to be careful with that random word generator. If it spits out "nukes" for next week's word maybe you should override it and choose something harmless. I don't want the world to suffer anymore from all of our brainSTORMing. ⛈

There it is.

We manifest reality. Maybe next week's word will be "moon".

I learned a lot, thanks!

In a post like this, participate in the dang contest, don't bother telling me it's nice, PARTICIPATE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44