Project S.M.I.L.E. Contest | Join and WIN more than 3 SBD

in #contest6 years ago

Steemit has done great things to me beyond what i expected. It has been 1 month since I joined and I haven't left. I haven't had a lot of SBD here but that doesn't matter. What matters to me is learning and discovering a part of my purpose. I learned that I can be a beacon of hope by imparting the dark days that I experienced and sharing what I did to survive. I am also glad to share smiles to everyone by highlighting its importance.

On the 3rd week of project S.M.I.L.E., instead of doing the post myself I will be getting stories from the people of Steemit. This is going to be a contest so I can bring smiles to everyone. I am so excited for this as this is my first time and I hope many of you will join.


WHO: I am looking for people who love to write.

WHAT: Every smile has a great story. I need you to write your own Smile Story. Tell me who/what makes you smile. Please see a sample from my post Project S.M.I.L.E. (A Smile Story).
What is your Smile story? It can be an unforgettable event in your life, a special person like your kid or husband, or could be a struggle that is making you strong each day.

WHEN: You have to send your entry before the end of the 7th day from today (February 11, 2018).

HOW: Here are the things that I need to see from your post.

  1. It must be Original and must be your own story.
  2. At least 500 words or max.
  3. First tag should be smilestory.
  4. Be creative as you can and make sure to present it well.
  5. You must leave the link of your post on the comment section below.

ADDITIONAL AND IMPORTANT: have this post Upvoted and Resteemed so that we can get larger audience and reward for all.

NOTE: Not following my simple instruction will void your entry.


I will be judging all entries on Monday (February 12, 2018) and will announce the winners the following day.

Criteria for judging:

  • 10% Creativity
  • 10% Presentation of post (how markdown was used and how you decorate it)
  • 80% Content (how striking the story is, how well written)

Winning Prize

Prizes for those who will win will be bragging rights (Haha kidding).

1st Prize: 5 SBD

2nd Prize: 3 SBD

3rd Prize: 2 SBD



NOTE: I might give a higher prize depending on the number of upvotes we will be getting from this post. Should it be the case, I will have it discussed on the announcement of winners.


Join and let's all bring smiles to everyone on steemit and be a beacon of hope even in the simplest way. Looking forward to your posts!





Sort:  

Hi there. good day. I'm so happy you made this contest. And speaking of happiness here is my entry and the reason why I smile.

https://steemit.com/smilestory/@christinegegare/project-smile-contest-the-reason-i-smile

Read your entry! I love it. :) please wait for the announcement of winners. Thank you for joining.

This gonna be exciting!

I hope you can join :)

Basta walang Feb. 14! Hahah

Hahahahaha. Very keen observer huh. Sali ka ha :)

Ngayon ko lang to nabasa haha.
I've been writing something but... I couldn't finish it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hundredlbsbeauty from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice one! This is a good initiative :) It's making me smile already hehe. I wouldn't have noticed the Feb 14 if @rjd did not point it out haha. Cheers to that!

Thanks @jazzhero. Though no one has joined yet huhu. I hope many will join so I can extend my blessing to others.

Yep. @rjd is a very keen observer haha.

Hi po @hundredlbsbeauty I read your smile stories and those are really inspiring :)
Btw, here's my entry:
https://steemit.com/smilestory/@alyciakiss/live-love-smile

Thank you for joining @alyciakiss. I have already read your post. Wait for the announcement of winners. :)

Hi ganda!!! This is a nice contest. Will follow around, hope I can join...🤗

Waah. How I wish you can join. :) thanks by the way

Will find time, alam na mother struggle is real 😂🤗😂...

Thank you for joining @neihy05 :) wait for the announcement of winners. I enjoyed reading your entry too. :)

This is a really good contest Beauty. I will find time to join! ☺

Yes please. Looking forward to that. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87