Project S.M.I.L.E. Contest - I CHOSE JOY OVER HAPPINESS!

in #smilestory6 years ago

Dad-and-baby-giggling.jpgImage source: www.imagethirst.com

The visible manifestation of joy is a cheerful heart and a wonderful smile. Many people are smiling but I am sure that not all people who are smiling are really happy.

I want to thank @hundredlbsbeauty for her wonderful and creative contest like this, spreading the atmosphere of happiness, salute.

I want to share my story what makes me smile. I know people become happy because they are involved in that particular happenings. This story would be different, (I am writing this with tears in my eyes). I become happy every time I see daddy smiling to their baby, when baby is running out from their momy, when baby is walking in the mall.

Corny? Could be, but for me it is very striking and many time it breaks my heart. Why? I am almost 5 years and 40 days married with my wife @lalasison. I am now in the stage of desiring a baby, we prayed, we fast, we undergo several treatment, taking medicine with the hope of having our first baby.

People around us are asking and looking for baby, sometimes it gives pressure but we can still manage the expectations. Honestly, every time and most of the time when I see a father with his baby I have that smile in my face and tears in my eyes and telling to myself "they are so blessed", "Nakakatuwa naman, sila may baby na". I cannot control the tears in my eyes because it uncontrollably flowing. Isn't so ironic? I am writing a post about "smile story" but what I am really writing is the opposite.

One thing that make me joyful is the assurance that God has said to His words in Mark 11:24, "Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours."

Since then I changed my perspective in life, I learn that acquiring happiness is only dependent on happenings while "JOY" is dependent to our perspective in life. I chose to smile because there is Joy in my heart, that even I don't have the things that I am asking from Him I still trust Him. Taking a deep breath, smile and telling to myself "God is in control". I have this in my heart shouting "one day I'll have my baby", "one day I'll have him in my arms", "one day I'll carry him".

What makes me smile? First my God who secures me that when He created family it has Dada, Mama and definitely "Baby". Second, my very supportive wife, who always encourages me that one day we will have our baby and this post will become a testimony for many that God is the giver of the gift.

Psalm 127:3 "Behold, children are a gift of the LORD, The fruit of the womb is a reward."

To give you also simple smile in your face, I am proud to show you that even though we don't have baby yet I bought it two cute baby shirt with color green (my favorite) and blue (wifey's favorite).

27781806_1574858535883000_95594964_n.jpg

Special thanks to the following, please follow them

@Lalasison @surpassinggoogle @stemmitpowerupph @teamphilippines
@steemitachievers @steemitguide @steemitfamilyph @busy @steemdump

Joeysison.png

U5ds3fUhz59oL5WsSZyp5AXRcAeEcFk.gif

Sort:  

Yes in God's proper time He will gift you and Lala that miracle.

Amen sur Jude. This post will come to past.

What's sorry sir mav

Ahahha.. Judd, hon @joeysison..

Okaaaaay..... So I cried too. Lol. I love how behind the waiting game you are faithfully believing in God's promises. I am not a mother nor near that phase in life but I understand how wonderful it could be to finally bear a fruit of love. After I finished reading the post, I immediately prayed to God for you and your wife and moving forward will help you guys in prayer everyday. I will not cease. And yes I agree that one day you will tell a lot of people of your testimony.

I am glad that you find joy amidst testing. I attest to that, God has been always my number one source of joy and happiness. I am glad you shared this story here and thank you for joining.

Please wait for the announcement of winners on Feb 12. All the best to you and your wife! :)

CONGRATULATIONS for winning smilestory contest. Thanks for joining! Prize has been transferred to you.

Thank you @hundredlbsbeauty for this recognition. God will bring it back to you hundredfold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64