SMILE STORY: A smile is a sword.

in #smilestory6 years ago (edited)

Smile, is the key that fits the lock of everybody`s heart.

Here's my entry for Project S.M.I.L.E. Contest by @hundredlbsbeauty.

I was 16 yr old when a little angel came to our family. I know what you're thinking dear, Haha! No he 's not my son, he's my brother. Since dad is not around when my mom gave birth to my lil bro and I am the one who's in-charge to do so. Our baby boy is on my shoulder during his new born screening, did I stated right? I'm not really sure if that's what they call it but "new born screening" is what I've heard from the doctor that day. So as I am the "acting-father", I and the little creature on my shoulder held on. I can't explain what i feel that time, ghaaadd! I'm kinda stiff and shaky, what if I dropped this little one?

baby-hand-1435816.jpg

As he grew up, I watched everything about him. We noticed his hard breathing whenever he's tired in playing. Until one day, we rushed him on the hospital because he can't breathe well. I cant forget how we cried seeing him weak which is very unusual and crying in pain. As doctor's advise, he suffers broncopneumonia. How we thanked God when he recovered. But a nebulizer on his side is highly needed.

27848263_1822280081146967_148701546_n.jpg

Despite of his condition, he's still hyper as ever. Whenever I have a bad day, he will ask something weird and I cant help to burst out laughing. He's with me wherever I am. He watch my dance practice until he fell asleep, he's with me when I am on the grocery. All eyes on us as always haha! they are kinda confuse if he's my son until someone will ask.

PhotoGrid_1452776430758.jpg

He's now 7 years old and a grade 2 student. Everyday when I got home, I will ask him "Hi, hows your day? What did you learn today?" His answer is "Uhh, I wrote one (with his little finger) and sleep, my classmates woke me up because its recess time and I sleep again after our picnic." Instead of getting annoyed because he didn't study well, I can't help to laugh. His innocent eyes caught me, well atleast hes honest isn't he? Hahaha!
26993478_1812280672146908_1089582894944873383_n.jpg

Every night, no matter how sleepy and tired I am. I will read a story as he requested. And oh! Have I mentioned about he's crush? Haha! Yeah, he has a so called "crush" on our neighbor. Last Christmas, he made a gift for her. He entered our room screaming "Ateeeeee Yiinnnnnn! Hinawakan nya kamay ko!" I was like O_____O mygad! Hahaha! lol.

How I love this young man. I can't help to smile while writing this. Thank you @hundredlbsofbeauty for such a wonderful contest. Your idea really made us smile!

A good life is a smile often and realize how blessed you are. Yeah, sometimes it can be faded but God has a tendency to keep you smiling. Behind the smile is everything, it can change the situation of the world. Maybe not the whole world but someones world. Lighten up and just enjoy life, don't let the world change your SMILE. ;)

27783898_1822313527810289_92780011_n.jpg

Thanks for reading!

  • YHIEN <3

neihy05.png
26239258_1903480356329378_4288845262119346990_n.jpg
26761374_1801767746531534_4899909754559660032_n (1).gif

Sort:  

What is that smile for aber? haha

Hi, @neihy05. I am also smiling while reading your story. It might be a wonderful experience to have a younger sibling. This is one of my frustrations in growing. I am the youngest in our family and I have been getting into my parent's nerves asking them for a younger brother lol. I believe it feels as if it is a fulfilment if you take care of a younger sibling and will help us to be responsible. It can be a great joy to be loved and to be happy with your siblings.

Thank you for participating and sharing your smile story. Please wait for the announcement of winners on Feb 12, 2018. :)

Ps. Don't forget to resteem my post so we can get bigger pot for the prize and I can count your entry. Thanks.

Sometimes i'm wishing to be the youngest in our family. Why? nah! you're lucky that you have someone to call ate/kuya whenever you need to. But somehow, taking care of a little one is like an achievement as well. It's my pleasure to join your contest. Thank you for making us smile! ;)

This post has received a 1.41 % upvote from @morwhale thanks to: @neihy05.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Yhien (neihy05) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50