😊 Project Smile Contest: The Reason I Smile

My entry for Project S.M.I.L.E. Contest | Join and WIN more than 3 SBD

There Could Be Millions of Reasons to Smile
😊

One of the main reason is my family and we know for sure that is already given. We always look for that different kind of smile. A smile that no one else can give. A smile so genuine that you can still remember it even when you sleep. A smile that could brighten up everything when you are in depths of despair. What could give that smile?


I am not that typical person who wants to have a stable job after college. I want to live differently. And I found a man who taught me how to live life without being pressured by the things that we are told to do so. I want to see life differently so maybe by now you know what makes me smile 😊


This is not a typical love story. This is not the usual scene of a girl and boy who met and lived happily ever after. not even close to that. This is not about relationship goals. This is more than anything I ever thought of.


Here it goes


I met a man who feeds my happiness. He is not a typical man. A nihilistic man to be exact but not in a negative way. A man does vices with me instead of nagging and scolding me about what I do. He doesnt tolerate me but he understands what Im going through. A man who listens instead of giving leasons. Thats what we need and want, a person who listens.


A man who wants to see the world and conquer its dangers with me. A man who wont save me but help me find my way out and solve everything. A man who taught me to be strong instead of being a cry baby.


A man who has same thought as I have. Who want to set foot on places we didnt even think that would exist. Witnessing every beautiful place we go and witnessing every moment we are happy being together.


A man who loves being with my family and my family loves to see him around too. He was always there in every celebration. He even got a close relationship with my father and thats the least thing I expect that would happen. I am truly blessed that the two man that I love the most get along together in so many ways.


A man who could take all my silly games and all the craziness I think of. A man who is always on the go. Everything I want that makes me happy, he does it all.


And one of the best thing he does is that he is always there and he is part of my success. He supports me in the multimedia industry. He even became an actor on the movie we made! Such support I got from this man.


We cant have everything we want but we can have something we need. That something we need that we didnt think for a second that would be something we would really want in the long run. Now I dont know what would happen if I lose this man. For all I know he makes me smile, a smile like no one can 😊

This is the reason I smile.
And always
Do the things that makes you happy

-cj

Sort:  

I love it! You found the man of your life. Everyone wanted to have someone who will not lecture you, rather will be there with you. I am happy that you find your happiness and reason to smile through him, not all can have such beautiful love story and I hope the two of you will take good care of each other.

I am so glad to see your story and thank you for joining my contest and sharing your smile story.

Please wait for the announcement of winners on Feb 12 2018. :)

thanks as well for having the contest for us to express happiness 😊

Love your story..so much in love without any doubt.. :) keep on smiling !!

thank you so much! will surely keep on smiling 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kennik from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

A man who supports you and loves being around you and those close to you is indeed a keeper.

The picture made me laugh so hard haha

Congratulations @christinegegare! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25