Live, Love, SMILE :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #smilestory6 years ago
It takes sadness to know happiness just as the rainbow appears after the rain. I have accepted that life is unfair. It is full of surprises, to make you happy or to make you feel worst. It’s just up to you to make the most out of it.. STRONGER.. but still keeping that GLOW, FAITH, POSITIVITY and SMILE on your face.


pexels-photo-12211.jpeg
Image source

I am a woman of strength and faith and this is my S.M.I.L.E. Story

March 2015 when I had my heart broken by a man whom I loved dearly. We're already 6 years together and with just a snap of a finger, everything changed. He confessed that he has been unfaithful to me.

At that moment, everything stopped.

I am dumbfounded and left thinking. Thoughts of him and what could’ve happened in our relationship haunt me. I felt betrayed. Well in fact, I was. I was betrayed by the man whom I thought I’d be spending the rest of my life with. I hardly slept because when I close my eyes he was still there. I had a dream twice that he was hugging me and assuring me that everything will be fine, that everything was a joke. Obviously, I was in the denial stage.


pexels-photo-236147.jpeg
Image source

Days of crying, thinking and crying again have passed. I told myself that this should not be happening. Believe it or not, even though I am still hurting I told myself that these are just temporary and it’s not the end of the world.

Looking back at what happened, it made me realized how blessed and loved I am. I realized the importance of the support system that I have especially my FAMILY and FRIENDS.

The day when my ex and I broke up, my mama and anti treated me to a spa and dinner. They gave me endless advices and made me feel loved. Because of them, I felt I am not alone and that I can surpass this downfall. I remember how my mom’s always supportive that she loves the people I love, including my ex. She treated him like his own child and I have seen how hurt and disappointed she also was.

The following day my bestfriend came. She resides in Quezon city and travelled to our province the time I told her what happened. That day, we went shopping and unwind.

My co-workers also supported me, tried to make me feel better, told me breakup stories and how these things were normal. Indeed, experience is the best teacher. One of our bosses told me that if we were really for each other, destiny will find a way and everything happens for a reason.

"Imagine that the universe conspires not to hurt you, but to free you."

Sometimes, we really have to hit rock bottom to find our way again. Because of these hard situations, we learned how to be brave. I learned that nothing in this world is permanent. Anything or anyone can change or be lost at the blink of an eye.
I pushed myself to get back on track. I constantly remind myself that I am enough and no one can ever make me feel less special.

" Don't cry for the man who's left you; the next one may fall for your smile."

Life indeed is a crazy adventure. At present, I already have a significant other. (hopefully he is the one) I always remind myself to wear that smile for my family, the people who loved me and especially for myself.

26992050_1914615205215893_4310710079806326168_n.jpg

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

I was teary eyed reading through your entry. It is well written and it touched my heart. I am teary eyed because I remember how my Dad left my Mom.

I am glad you have your support system who are there to pick you up. It is never easy to go through break ups. It is like rebuilding the dreams again and familiarizing how to live life without anyone. I am glad you find the reason for your smile. I would also want to wish the best for you and your current partner.

Good job! Thank you for joining my contest. Please wait for the announcement of winners on February 12, 2018. :)

Thank you because of your contest I am able to share my smile story. Oh and I'm sorry if reading through this made you remember what happened with your mom and dad. I hope everything's good now. Sometimes life will teach us lessons through the hardest way possible. But what's beautiful in it is that we learn how to accept, forgive and smile again :)

Sometimes, we really have to hit rock bottom to find our way again.

This line hit me. I joined Steemit when I was in my lowest point. I was hurt, I was depressed and felt alone. Yet found salvation in them.

I'm glad you found someone that makes you feel special and I do hope that he is also the one for you.

You were featured on the 32nd edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations!

This is such an inspiring and motivating post! Thanks for sharing. :)

Ooh this brought back some serious feelings from the past....it has to be one of the hardest things to come to terms with, when someone else decides what to do with your life at that point...and there is almost nothing you can do to change it. Very tough to come to terms with that.

However as you say, these are the things that mould us, shape us and can allow us to grow in a positive direction should we approach it the right way.
The fantastic thing about most family, is that often times its even BESIDES ourselves, they still accept and love us. For it is OUR failures (even in things such as your story) that hurt us and bring us down.

Thank you for your story( I think I'm grateful for it, because now I have some feelings resurfaced LOL), and may the rest of your journey continue to bring you and your family needed happiness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48