Art Prompt Writing Contest #9

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

artpromptcontestTWBwatermark.png

Welcome to the first Art Prompt Writing Contest of 2018. The art portion ended a few days ago and I selected this piece from @azbeen as the winner earlier today.

Using this amusing piece of art as a story prompt, I am asking authors to submit original pieces of fiction of between 500 and 1500 words. There is some leeway at the top end as I will only consider this if judging is close, so if you run to 2000 or more words, don't panic!

I decided to continue what I did with the last contest, and run this for two weeks. There will be 1 overall winner who will receive 20 Steem plus the SBD payout from this post. There will be 3 runners up who will each receive 5 Steem.

The contest will end at midnight UTC / GMT on the 1st of February.

Post your stories to Steem and link them in the replies below. Make sure you include the artwork in your post and attribute it to @azbeen.

TOP MUXXY TIP: make your way over to The Writers' Block on Discord to have your work critiqued and edited or to brainstorm ideas with our awesome staff, volunteers and members. It won't cost you a thing and will add that extra bit of polish to your submissions.

Good luck everybody, and have fun with this one.




Like what I do? Vote for my witness https://steemit.com/~witnesses - scroll below top the 50 witnesses and enter my name in the text box, then click vote. Thanks for your support.

Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, or songwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block by clicking the logo below.

Sort:  

Here's my entry titled "Janet". I look forward to reading everyone else's entries!

https://steemit.com/fiction/@quoll/janet-a-short-story-about-a-pink-jaguar

Here's my entry for the contest:

https://steemit.com/writing/@cbrayst/time-chuckles

Submitting mine...right...here. Thanks!

Forever.

Submitting my short story "Billy the Cat" for your kind consideration.

Billy the Cat.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54