@Gandhibaba FLASH FICTION CONTEST Week #2

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

unnamed (10).gif

Hello everyone, welcome to the second edition of the @Gandhibaba Flash Fiction Contest. I am organizing this contest because of the growing need to promote short fiction on the Steem blockchain.


What is a Flash Fiction?

Flash fiction is an extremely short fictional work. An average flash fiction can be read in three minutes.


This Week'sContest:

In not more than 150 words, write a flash fiction on the topic, "It's hard to die".


Contest Rules and Submission Guidelines

  • All entries MUST be posted as a comment to this post. However, participants may share their work elsewhere.
  • Upvote and Resteems are not compulsory but may be used to decide a deadlock.
  • Only ONE entry per user is allowed.
  • Only original works will be considered. No plagiarism.
  • Only Contestants who follow these rules will be considered.
  • Entries will close by 24 hours to the payout of this post.

Rewards

  • The top two entries will get 1.5STEEM each and an upvote from @Steemitcentral worth $0.4.

  • Entries will be selected based on the following key criteria:

  • Rereadability

  • Creativity

  • Grammar

  • Clarity


SUPPORT CORNER

Kindly follow the peerless vocabulary lessons delivered by @majes.tytyty and get rewarded with some upvotes for your participation.


Are you a minnow and you're already thinking of giving up on Steemit? Please don't quit. Kindly follow @Steemitcentral and use the steemitcentral tag in your posts to get some upvotes. Join @Steemitcentral on Discord

IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg


I am @gandhibaba, the young man who goes about carrying his magical pen, not his gun, in his pockets.

Gandhi banner (925px, 25fps).gif

Gif courtesy of @artzanolino


Thanks for visiting my blog. I appreciate your precious time.

Sort:  

My Entry :

The blinding sunlight inflicted searing pain all over my body. I moved away from the window into the shade of the castle wall. It's hard to die when you are a vampire. That story about a wooden stake that you hear, yeah not true! That does not happen.

Garlic just induces nausea in us and make us vomit out all the blood that we drank. Nothing can kill us but I got to find a way. They call me the suicidal vamp but they do not know what I do.

It's hard to die


I open my eyes and I find myself tied in a room is still today in a white camera also I try to move and I can not oh I'm not tied I think. Where am I and how to get here? Many questions come to mind but none if answer. A door opens and a strange creature that has never seen his head is huge and his eyes also enters the room another creature has a giant injector scream help.

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_imagesSJNBLYS4.jpg

source

in that I feel a prick and a burning in my whole body, the tears come out of my eyes. My whole body hurts. I think I want to die I can not stand this suffering. But death is difficult. Ohh how hard it is to die.

When he looked at her kneeling on the floor, he knew the end had come. I finally got to where he was. She looked at him like she'd never looked before. He took her head and kissed her. He said in his ear, "You know what's going to happen now, you must stay calm. This won't hurt you. I'm right here beside you. he snarled as he felt the needle go back into his flesh. The hands caressed again.

The night before, the pain had become intense and neither he nor anyone in the house had been able to sleep. They knew he was suffering. She had been suffering for weeks, but everyone knew she was waiting for her.

One last dose had been given half an hour ago. His still, wet eyes were already giving one last sign of life. At last the dog had died, after receiving the last caress of his.

Where am I?
What just happened?

He turned around and saw her beloved wife sitting on the road crowded with few other people.

"Suzy dear...", He called out to her but she did not respond.

He walk towards her and saw her crying.

"Why are you crying?" He asked.

As he walk closer, he saw a body lying on the road full of blood. It was him!

He fall down on his knee, looking at his wife with full of regret. They was actually fighting just right before his death.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @gandhibaba! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 6.61% upvote from @upme thanks to @gandhibaba! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

This is my entry.

Year 2040 the last war contaminated the waters. The human population decreased to such a point that we must fight to survive. We had to look for food and water in the streets, but nobody gets anything to put in their mouths. The world became a sewer. The days go by and strange things begin to happen, people are no longer heard in the streets, there is tranquility, even silence. It had not happened for years. I grabbed my radioactive mask and decided to take a look. On the streets, I only see heaps of earth around me later I see a green corpse, and its eyes are shattered.
I try to leave there, but I heard voices behind me, I raised my hands saying that I was not armed, I see that my arms, now were green, like the one of the corpse. One approached me, "he said." It's too late, and that's when I felt something stinging in my chest."It's hard to die".

Excellent initiative. Soon I will be participating in this contest. I want this to become a success for this platform

It's hard to die

A man who was almost in the last and makes a pact with the devil. Then the devil tells him that he will fulfill a wish in exchange for his soul and he says he wants eternal life the devil says ok.
But do not believe that you desire I managed to evade the moment given had to die the man l touched deliver his soul and was soulless but still living so it became a zombie who was unhappy for eternity because many times he wanted to take his own life and could never end only on a mountain.

But in the part where he is still alive he accumulated wealth but until he felt that none of that made him happy.

Hello my entry:

Nelly is a young woman with terminal illness since childhood was diagnosed with the disease. She spent his childhood between hospitals did not have a normal childhood, much less happy. When she grew up, she only spent time in her room with her parents and a nurse and also constantly in hospitals, unlike others she wanted to die to put an end to her suffering. I try many things but life always gave him a chance. But one day he had a relapse in his hospital room I enter a nurse robot to which she begged to end his life. The robot gave him two pills one to die quickly but painfully and the other to die slowly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63