You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Gandhibaba FLASH FICTION CONTEST Week #2

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry.

Year 2040 the last war contaminated the waters. The human population decreased to such a point that we must fight to survive. We had to look for food and water in the streets, but nobody gets anything to put in their mouths. The world became a sewer. The days go by and strange things begin to happen, people are no longer heard in the streets, there is tranquility, even silence. It had not happened for years. I grabbed my radioactive mask and decided to take a look. On the streets, I only see heaps of earth around me later I see a green corpse, and its eyes are shattered.
I try to leave there, but I heard voices behind me, I raised my hands saying that I was not armed, I see that my arms, now were green, like the one of the corpse. One approached me, "he said." It's too late, and that's when I felt something stinging in my chest."It's hard to die".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63