Week 6 - Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

presents (4).png

Deadline extended to 5/31/2018 Pacific Time 12 PM

A Favorite Freewrite

Every Tuesday, you have a chance to win a membership to Steem Basic Income, SBI, at the Freewrite House.

Try to win one, my friends. An everlasting vote on your posts is nothing to sneeze at.

We want to make it super easy for you. Your task is to tell us in the comment section about one - or more- freewrites of others you have read in the last couple of days you really liked. Yup, not your own!!

See the rules below for details.



In an ideal world, you also give that person a nice upvote - but we are not going to check on that.

So, to be entered into the drawing, tell us about a freewrite you really liked and why. Choose from the last couple of days so others can go, visit inspired by your description, and leave a vote.



Win, Win, Win!!!

You Tell Us for a Chance to Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income

Steem Basic Income

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.

This is what you have to do for your chance to win a membership:

  • Leave us a comment as specified above
  • The comment must have at least 50 words
  • We will let you know if your comment is accepted and give you a number.

Here is a free word count tool

At 5 PM Pacific time the day after the publishing of this post, we will close the contest and draw the winner through a random number generator. This will give you almost 36 hours to post your comment.

The winner will be announced and sponsored the same day.



Finding a Freewrite

If you are not familiar with the daily freewrite prompt and the many wonderful writers who produce the most amazing 5-minute (or sometimes much longer) Freewrites, go to @mariannewest and look for the prompt. The graphics look like this
Imgur

In the comments, you find lots of links to all kind of freewrites.



Check out our fun Selfie Contest

The Latest Freewrite Favorites

This Week's Poetry Digest



Join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png

Sort:  

Hello @FreeWriteHouse
I would like to nominate @khimgoh...
I remember the first time she got a whiff of FreeWrite and the 200 Day Party Challenge was hours before registration closed. She asked around on how it works and was all ready to take the bull by its horns.
There was one time she almost missed the deadline but made it with 1 minute to spare.
This time she really did get eliminated because she missed a couple of the rules. But this is how a contest works.
I felt really bad for her because her freewrite had gone up even before mine which means it was ready, she just missed dropping the link and the selfie at the House.
That could be any one of us... so even though it was the first day with family I took extra time out to read the post that did her in.... and it was well written, the characters and mission developed enough to take you through to the end... (pun not intended)
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@khimgoh/200-days-freewritehouseparty-contest-day-13-space-mice

5 @kaerpediem

I was so sad to see her go. But we will have many more contests and the freewrite is always there...

Hi
I would like to nominate @kilbride as my free writing inspiration.
She utilises the prompts and combines her own life's ups and downs without leaving out the less poetic side. Somehow, in the ways of the word smith she turns that perspective into art nonetheless, and shows the beauty and might of risking vulnerability to share and create.
She doesn't take herself too seriously either, always adding a touch of humour.
I also wish to transfer my possible win to @kilbride too.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@kilbride/five-minute-freewrite-appetite

4 @girlbeforemirror

Great choice and thank you for offering up your potential prize!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@jeezzle/don-t-trust-the-deceitful-detective

Today I picked @jeezzle's #freewrite because it sounded like a true story. I seem to know quite a few people like Johnny and could really relate to this story. I hope everyone takes a couple minutes to read @jeezzle's story and see if they can relate. Happy #freewriting!

1 @wonderwop

You are our Number !!!! 😜

The topic of mice certainly brought out a lot of spooky, creep and scary posts. I searched that one today to find my nomination.

I like this post by @deemarshall. She talks about the difference between field mice and house mice and mentions they are cute - my opinion exactly. I also agree with her thought that you need to keep all your food protected if you are in a home mice come to and I have had to do that in the past.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@deemarshall/entry-for-day-220-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-mice

6 @fitinfun

I read that too and agreed. That is why everything in the garage is very tightly packed and protected.

This one is 6 days old, so I hope it's not too late, but I've been waiting to submit it to this because it's one of my favorites I've read so far: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@sue-stevenson/working-the-wire-freewrite-216-wire

I LOVED this freewrite. Just to start with, the first line is great. There is no way you can read a sentence like "It is terribly stressful being in a relationship with an acrobat" and not be hooked. It's such a simple sentence but it says so much, and it sets up the premise perfectly. The last couple lines are perfect for it as well. Just, the whole thing. It's great. Read it.

2 @malloryblythe

If it is included in the digest, we leave a note to upvote a different post.

I literally just read it before seeing this post, but this freewrite by @improv is really thought provoking. I usually like freewrites that are obviously fiction based, but this one really tugged at my heart and made me think. It is definitely deserving of a more significant upvote than I have to offer.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@improv/homeless-5minutefreewrite

3 @eroticabian

Thank you for recommending it!

I am picking @iamjadeline with her freewrite for homeless. I share her dream of building homes for the homeless and I thought what she is doing to collect donations is a start of something noble. It sparked an insipiration upon reading her post. - edited.

Please add some more words. you are at 35 - the contest reads 50-word minimum. I am extending the deadline.

I would love to nominate @alimamasstory and this freewrite. Fun, easy, love, pleasant. And with a twist of humour at the end. She always makes me LOL-ing with her freewrite.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@alimamasstory/5-minute-freewrite-prompt-the-smell-from-within

You need 50 words in your comment. currently, you are at 30 words. Can you please add some. I extended the deadline.

The Contest is now closed. We had seven valid entries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52