Day 6 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

steem size (6).png

Day 6

Since it is the weekend freewrite - you can choose whatever prompt you want. Just do a selfie which has something to do with your story. For all you 3-prompt murderers - you don't have to really kill anyone for your selfie to count 🤪.

Questions have come up. This is a daily contest. You have 24 hours to post today's selfie from when the daily prompt goes up. Basically, at 8 AM Pacific time is cutoff time - unless I got really late with the prompt. Then I will extend the time.

party white.png

The Contest is at 51.811 SBD now and the prize is growing every day!!!

We are grateful to our contest sponsors

OurSponsorsAre
@freewritehouse@dynamicgreentk@simgirl
@tristancarax@mariannewest@cryptohazard
@wonderwop@marcoriccardi@improv
@wandrnrose7@madpotters@marie-jay
@snook@honeydue

Thank you @marie-jay, @honeydue, and @snook for donating towards the prize!!!

Thank you to all donors!! You all rock!!!!

You too can donate to the prize - any amount is welcome. Just transfer with a memo: to 200-day celebration.

SBD will be added to the SBD payout. Steem donations will increase the SBI memberships we give out.

party white.png

Eliminated players

Nobody!!! Yay. You all are getting serious now!!!

By now, you all know. Drop your freewrite AND your selfie in the comments of the daily Contest Post.

party white.png

Some Fun Selfies from Yesterday

So many of your selfies were great!!! This is a random pic and yours will also be here someday 🤩

See if you already recognize each other's faces.

Swing inspired a few gifs

DQmQ3QzY8bWf2ZwnXeky5J9yJ7XthTDeN3SaHaqNLDsxtAj.gif

DQmYE489q6wqr2SGeZV41Kfb3WMTmbyNszqYHb4sJ7gVswX.gif

U5dsoxyFkJVmthkbpjhVnEfUK7jraUy.gif

U5dtahBtogKid9EyqqR3U7jrVkBhdbm_1680x8400.jpeg

DQmYa9SvkAAXy4E6ARwLT4sL5HDfJc2bmxm8u8GCXjHJCgZ.jpeg

DQmcEqRMxgRxftKk3SD4s8bwVkKZEnKA9HGVk4ekwNiHTba.jpeg

DQmaghUAVFjGy3Qc3ovike1NS87Y1DLHGZ1etKqZJ6UUcVC.jpeg

DQmcQFtTzHjmgasc6Nct3byvE9CRejr6CPdHSPgMnkZv3DM_1680x8400.jpeg

See if you can list all the names 😊

party white.png

If you haven't checked the Daily Prompt yet...

Prompt: any prompt of your choice

party white.png

Remember you have 24 hours to drop your selfie with you freewrite link into the comment section.

Looking forward to seeing all your beautiful faces - or masks - every day 🤪

Your selfie + freewrite must be posted by 8 AM Pacific Time on 5/20/2018

I know that many of you are in timezones where that might be a different date already. Use a time converter to make sure that you enter on time.

If you are late - you are eliminated. No exceptions.

This contest is for Registered Players Only. Registration is Closed.

But there are many fun activities at the Freewrite House - check them out!

party white.png entry is

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

Aww that's a cool outfit!

I totally agree! :)

Never ever would I try to trick you lol
And am not going to piss you off either. Like to keep my head on my shoulders lol

Lol, haha you are safe since you are level headed. :)

IMG_5778.jpg

Beads of sweat poured down her face as she stood under the parasol, staring into the crowd. The anxiety was excruciating; visceral, in the most literal sense of the word. Six months ago, Penny had bought an antique tenor banjo at a thrift store in the desert on a long road trip. The price tag said it was $25, but she easily haggled the shop owner down to $17. Penny had never been particularly musically gifted; she’d played piano for years as a child until her parents took mercy on her and told her she could stop. You know how parents are; they want their kids to be talented, and can’t ever accept that maybe sometimes their kids just aren’t exceptionally gifted at any one thing. It was hard enough for Penny to keep a tune straight while singing karaoke. But she had always loved the banjo, and she had always loved performing and making a spectacle of herself. The anxiety itself was exhilarating. The potential judgment of strangers raised the stakes of every move. She plucked the first series of notes; the first chord to match the mandolin. Her voice wavered as she sang into the microphone, faking her best version of Southern accent. The crowd looked calm and underwhelmed--maybe even bored--but she smiled.

Wow. I love your writing. Always a great read.

Thank you so much for reading!

You have a way with words!!!
I see Jenny right in front of me - as a kid and with her banjo.

Great read. Thanks for sharing a fun #freewrite. Congratulations 👏 on making it another day.

What a lovely freewrite! Your writing is so descriptive.

I guess today's freewrite was a bit heavy for me, but also good. Anyway, the selfie relates to the story, I hope, as requested.
https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@honeydue/record-of-time-weekend-freewrite
32978782_1669258483129946_8075149415448313856_n.jpg
My face says Notice Me, by the way :D

I have noticed your writing. Always gets me thinking. Also I think I notice a Motorhead poster in this pic? :)

Thank you. that is such a nice compliment! :) And yeah, it is, I'm a huge Motorhead fan :D

You're selfie is wonderful!

Getting this up and posted, we have a busy day today!
Snapchat-339768618.jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@wandrnrose7/ready-set-go-weekend-freewrite-5-19-18
bonus video clip included

Lovely selfie!

Thank you, dear! It was a wonderful day!

I love this picture!!!

Thank you, dear!

Wow , so cute😃😃😃🎉🎉🎉

Thank you so much!

Look how happy you look!! Weekend. Yay!!
😍

It was a good migraine free day!

You got a great picture!!

Thank you! I looked up and was like... um is that a sign or is that just a sign? Either way it will work!

haha - it was both.
And I mentioned the murderers because it seems that every weekend, at least one person is going that route with their story lol

I did figure that out!!!! ha ha. Then I realized that I have a dead end sign at the top of my driveway. :D

Freewrite : Prompt is 'junk'

In a writing class in college we did a practice in perspective. To write the same scene twice, one hard and one loving. I choose my house because, well, it embodies me, and my view changes with the temperment of my inner dialogue. With fresh, loving eyes I see a how of treasures curated by adventurous mind. The incongruences simply evidence of creativity and fascination with the world. When I'm tired, or cranky or particularly fed up with my own shit I see junk. Which I wouldn't say is my exact descriptor at this moment, but I am extremely tired, and a enough fed up with own shit that I wish this junk knew where to put itself on its own accord. I'd take two spoons with no sugar if only Misses Poppins would stop by and tidy up a bit ....

I would love a mIss Poppins myself :)

I feel this way often! Great freewrite!!!!

I know where all my junk is and don't like people moving it around. Great #freewrite. 👏

Oh, I relate to this freewrite! I am tempted at time to clean out my space and sometimes do, but often I look about perplexed as to why I even keep stuff!

There are no bees, and I did not sneeze. (Today's attempt at poetry. Ha!)
20180519_161025_10.jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@scribblingramma/in-the-park-part-5-5-minute-freewrite-day-212-prompt-flowers

hahaha - what if there are bees? Then will you sneeze?

Dr. Seuss lived in my town lol

Great use of the prompt! Your flowers are beautiful.

Thank you! The are called stock, and smell very nice.

I'm sorry, I can't find the time for a proper freewrite, today. The goat ate my homework,if you have any thoughts, please let me know
(Yes, they're 2 old prompts I didn't already use)
IMG_20180519_192458.jpg

Hahahaha , just like me , with sticky notes , that goat so cute 😃

What do you mean not proper, that would take me 5 minutes to type on my phone, if it wasn't for spell check correcting me all the time. Great #freewrite Marco

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44