Weekend Freewrite/Selfie 5/19/18 (prompts 1-3)

Oh, you cannot fool me with a selfie needed for the 3 prompts. I'm a killer indeed for doing what I do. Now to carry on with my task.
10423293_10202965232751685_3341803327000445749_n.jpg

The Hired Gun

First Sentence: He considered all songs. Emily rolled her eyes and spit on the floor. Hank looked at her and asked what the problem was. "You really think you can call that music? You telegram me to come protect you because you feel threatened by the townsfolk, while you play your music! " Emily stated.
"I hired you to protect me, yes! But we also need law in this town. Nobody seems to be capable of handling the gangs who come through here. I knew your father, Emily. I know he taught you from an early age, how to shoot. You are damned fast, for a woman and nobody would ever suspect that."

Emily shakes her head and walks through the bar doors. Grabbing her horses reins, she swung up and rode off to get away from him while she thinks. As she came around the corner of the hotel, she spied one of the gang members.
She watched as he ran around grabbing a woman's ass. Her eyes narrowed...

He turned the corner and it felt as if his heart fell to the floor: Emily had gotten off her horse and stood near the side of the hotel. When the gang member had grabbed the woman's ass, she screamed and her husband came out of the store. He pointed a rifle at him, causing him to turn and run. The guy almost ran right smack into Emily. He had not expected her there. The gun pointing at his head stopped him in his tracks. "If I were you, Mister, I'd leave this town and not return!"

"Well, you ain't me. So no, I won't be leaving this town. If you don't get that gun off my head, I will stick something in you and teach you proper manners!"
At that, Emily pulled the trigger and watched him drop. She had put up with enough threats like that, to know not to turn her back.
Hanks music time was still hours away. Emily rode home and walked her horse to the barn. Then she went up to the loft and walked towards the back corner. The cage in the middle of the hay bails held her fathers guns. She'd wrapped them in leather and placed them there, unable to go back to when he wore them, without breaking down. "This is for you, dad. That damned Ryder Gang will pay for what they did to you. They have no clue I am back in town. One saw me, but I took care of his ass. Now I just need to wait them out."

At that, she put his gun belt on and checked each revolver for any issues. The chambers spun so perfectly smooth. She holstered them and went to go eat before heading back to town.

Sort:  

I really enjoyed this. Interesting to see a western theme writing, thanks a lot for doing it. Awesome selfie too!

I love westerns, and when I saw the prompts, I knew which route I was heading. Thanks for stopping by to check it out. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35