Ready Set, Go! Weekend Freewrite 5/19/18

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Ready Set, Go!

It was Saturday morning and I just woke up from a sound sleep! I was looking through my texts and, realized, Oh! I was going to be late for a 10:00 appointment. It's time to get my nails done a week early because we are going on the trip to Canada next weekend on Saturday to visit my best friend, Kim and her husband Charles, in Aurora, Ontario.

We are all set for our first flight to Canada for the Memorial Day weekend in Jeff's Cherokee Piper airplane. This is his first international flight in his own plane, he's really excited and a little nervous.

I can't believe how much planning has gone into this flight. I posted earlier this week that my passport came last week which enables me to fly in to Canada without an issue.

Jeff had to coordinate with Canadian air control to set up an airport that we can fly into. We will land in Buttonville Municipal Airport in Markum, ON. We don't want to break any Canadian laws!

He received the sticker for the plane yesterday and that makes it legal to bring the plane in, too. I am so happy I can sing, but my voice sounds a bit strange! here.

Today, dinner with the kids at Jeff's on the grill and later Deadpool at the theater.

Happy Weekend!

This is my 5 minute freewrite hosted by @mariannewest. The prompt is it was Saturday morning 5/19/18 Single Prompt Option

I hope you'll join in with a growing group of lively frreewriters!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for one month!

rose_new.jpg

Logo by @Bembelmaniac

U5dsySA1DicJEJ2Q3oS7GZLA5xqK9Fe.gif

Earn free cryptocurrency through mannabase
join here and free Check out this app ... It pays for walking referrals earn free coin, too!

Sort:  

That sounds like such an adventure!! My husband's dad was a flier and he flew too when he was younger. But when they were kids - they flew all over the place.

Yes! I can't wait to try to take some photos of the topography!

Yes!! Take a selfie from high above lol

I get sick easy in moving anything and being high up - so, I have avoided small planes...

Ahh, I am grateful that I don't have that problem. I get car sick and even sea sick once, but the air trips are just exhilarating!

I never fly in anything that weighs less than me. Great story. 👏

lol the plane is not so tiny, but I love how you can see so much out of all the windows! Thanks for stopping by!

Hey Man! Great Policy! 😎 You would be PERFECT for the #minnowbootcamp and I could also nominate you for Steem Silver Gold... I'd love to build a larger Gun Community here @ Steemit, we have a lot of fine folks coming in from the left-leaning lurch, and they need a little education as to exactly WHY Guns are a necessary item in an Anarcho-Capitalistic Society

💿 Silver~ 📀 Gold~🔫 Guns~ USA! America

Thank you @underground I'll have to look into the #minnowbootcamp and Steem Silver Gold is a great group of Steemians.

What an eventful freewrite. So happy you are all approved for take off! I hope you had fun this afternoon. I loved the song!

We had a wonderful day. Jeff made grilled artichokes for the first time (you steam them slightly before) and we had sweet potatoes on the air fryer and steaks on the grill that my son brought out. Deadpool was hilarious! Thanks forn the support and that song was fun lol!

People are all so different! Getting your nails done! Wow! I've never done that.

Haha I just love getting my nails done. You should try it sometime grin
Thanks for sropping in!

Oh My!!! It seems you broke a few Canadian Laws already, with this post 😬 😰 😱 At least Canadian prisons are much more hospitable. Except for Ontario, I hope you are not going there! 😰 😱

Oh no! I hope they don't throw me in too long. :)

What good @ wandrnrose7, I see that there is nothing bored these days for you and your family. Enjoy your different activities and by the way I did not know you were singer, although I think you had a little lag with the song, but it was very good! ... Greetings @ wandrnrose7

We are definitely maximizing our time. Thank you for stopping and reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43