Weekend-freewrite-5-19-2018-single-prompt-option-blue

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180519_192354.jpg

This morning I went to Walmart to pick up a few things for breakfast and of course there were only three cashier's open.

I usually use the self checkout when I have just a few items, but this morning I waited in line. As I was waiting in line for the person in front of me, I glanced at the checkout next to us and noticed something special.

I hurried up and paid for my groceries with my Discover card, as I always do. I never use cash as I figure that if I use my credit card, and get my points, everything I buy is on sale. Free money to me, is always a plus.

I left my groceries at the end of the checkout next door and told that checker, I needed some gum and some singles.

IMG_20180519_192406.jpg

I used my emergency $100 bill and bought the gum and asked for nineteen $1 bills. She looked at my annoyingly and gave me my change.

I went out to my car and mixed in the $1 bills was a blue seal 1935F Silver Certificate that I had spied in her till.

Looks like hawkeye Bruni strikes again.

Story and selfie by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-5-19-2018-single-prompt-option

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpg@fireawaymarmot artist
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

Sort:  

You're a smart one, Bruni! Nice find!

Me just being nosey. 😂

Haha it's all good!

Great find!!!
I would not have been able to recognize that. So, how much is it worth?

I can get between $15-$20 for a 1935 in this condition. 👍

that was an excellent find!!! You must have good eyes!!

Awesome find and very smart asking for the singles! Great freewrite and selfie! You look very happy. I bet you will be standing in line more often now.

You got it @simgirl, thanks for stopping by. 😘

I didn't quite get why you'd want the $1s from the cashier next door until I pulled out all my cash and searched for a blue seal. LOL. Nice find!!! Do you keep your special bills, or sell them?

As I upgrade the condition of a bill, I'll sell the other to recoup some cash. I've learned in my years that you can't keep everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43