Day 2 - 200 Day Contest - Prize: 35.55 SBD and a Chance to Win SBI

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

steem size (2).png

Day 2 and Look What all Happened!!!

Our prize had a growth spurt!!!

Thank you so much @cryptohazard for your generous donation of 10 SBD!!!!

@cryptohazard is a witness who is our # 1 support!! You might have noticed that all of you are receiving an upvote from @lablockchain on your freewrites. That is a bot @cryptohazard has set up to support the freewriter community!!!!
That is fantastic, right?

Prize: 35.55 SBD + SBI

party white.png

Thank You to All of Our Sponsors

You!!! The prize increased by 0.55 SBD thanks to your upvotes of the post

And thank you for your SBD transfers
@dynamicgreentk
@simgirl
@tristancarax
@mariannewest
@cryptohazard

party white.png

Eliminated players

You all did great!!!

We almost lost one player, but she did get her freewrite in on time at the prompt - and the first day, we are nice.

But now, you all know. Drop your freewrite AND your selfie in the comments of the daily Contest Post.

party white.png

We told you that there will be lots of winners, right?

Well, why not celebrate the first day with a random SBI mambership drawing.

The Winner...

....is @malloryblythe !! Here is the great thing about this. She is holding a contest right now to win SBI memberships as well. Go check it out and enter!!

party white.png

Some Fun Selfies from Yesterday

So many of your selfies were great!!! This is a random pic and yours will also be here some day 🤩

See if you already recognize each other's faces.

DQmP13s6iRSsGvic8CowVmAZYd4ezWEG5fGDRBNChzTqC4J_1680x8400.png

DQmVS3UNyG7Xw9XsVx71zaEZFBJEbPVr2ngo7MKWB29bAPa_1680x8400.jpeg

DQmd4HCM4NWWCPJmcrvBfRiPLq6Hei9sziJArnE1ZaMYKa1_1680x8400.jpeg

DQme4h89EcCk2HZj7T5sShu4HvcVjWNQcv5MEDcHJiMPAJi_1680x8400.jpeg

DQmW4DwPVKyssAHSqAg2HTQUouRLjdS9tJRVndsY1FBWhkx.jpeg

DQmVFEeF4QPR5gjt8wNAch2u55ayH6HP4r9uKm84SRQ1xnC_1680x8400.jpeg

See if you can list all the names 😊

party white.png

If you havent checked the Daily Prompt yet....

Prompt: paper

party white.png

Remember you have 24 hours to drop your selfie with you freewrite link into the comment section.

Looking forward to seeing all your beautiful faces - or masks - every day 🤪

Your selfie + freewrite must be posted by 8 AM Pacific Time on 5/16/2018

I know that many of you are in timezones where that might be a different date already. Use a time converter to make sure that you enter on time.

If you are late - you are eliminated. No exceptions.

party white.png entry is

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

Excellent!!! We can see a little bit of you!! so many shy people lol

Lol, yeah most times I hate my photo. I see he got that part from me too, lol. Who knows, maybe by the end, you will all see a full shot of my mug. :)

Might happen :)

It will all depend on prompts lol :) And no getting ideas!

Great selfies yesterday. Mine is just boring again :D but wrote out the banana cake recipe!

https://steemit.com/freewritehousecontest/@snook/banana-cake-day-2-of-the-freewritehouse-selfie-contest

Good. Now, when you get home, bake one and have us all over LOL
You get a break for now - since your mom can't have bananas :)

All you guys doing the banana bread now make me want some. "smacks grumbling tummy" :)

hi freewriters!

here is my official entry:

unnamed-1.jpg
Photo by @eaglespirit

Paper-At The End Of The World

Respectfully submitted,

@eaglespirit

Great Selfie!!!

thank you so much! :)

Did you go and eat some of that bread? It looks delicious.
And what about the other ones?

I was still camping when she made that bread!

and you mean @madpotters, @elizacheng, @kimberlylane, @honeydue, and @kaerpediem

I think I half-recognized @elizacheng, but I wasn't sure... the others I'll be getting to know their faces as well as their writing voices over these coming weeks! What a good plan!

😄 You saw right through me..... Have fun camping and keep those pics of the little cutie pie coming!!!

When I​ first glanced - I thought it was you without a child!!! 😉

I'm being sneaky!

Lol, glad to see it isn't just my boy who does that expression. :)

Full confession. I asked him to do that because I thought it was funny. Though he does do it on occasion. Normally he's a ham and will smile or "look cool" for a camera every time.

Lol, yeah mine takes after me, and isn't into having pictures taken. He used to when little.

Okay tell me quick if this is okay, so I can still take another if this one doesn't work! (you can tell I'm behind the paper by the "hair" right above it. :P)

IMG_20180515_224549.jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@svashta/wild-west-chapter-8-part-6-5-minute-freewrite-challenge

Works :) Very nice selfie👻

Spitball selfie for spitball-themed freewrite. (Side note: making a spitball -- this was my first time -- was just as gross as being hit by one!)

paper.jpg

I love that you got so creative with the paper prompt. and yes!!!!!! Spitballs are grosssssssssssss !!!!!!!!!!
🤪

Now what? That is the question...... 😀

Ha - I got it - Look for your favorite freewrite (s) and enter it in the Tuesday recommend your favorite freewrite :)

A freewrite about the art of painting:
https://steemit.com/contest/@eroticabian/the-painting
Day-02-selfie.png

Great painting - and writing of course!!!

https://steemit.com/freewritehousecontest/@madpotters/day-2-free-write-challenge-prize-35-55-sbd-and-a-chance-to-win-sbi-this-is-hard-and-special-needs-gymnastics-program

IMG_20180515_174457.jpg

Also. NOW I find a suitable photo of bananas I took in Costa Rica a ton of years ago. LOL This game is going to be the death of me. (I posted myself twice. Thank god I've slowed down a bit to at least proof read once. And now I cant stop laughing at the thought of posting my face and telling you its a photo of bananas. I'm done.)

IMG_3617.JPG

Thanks for the banana pic - and I thought your selfie yesterday was perfect!!! So is today's!!

thank you!!! xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92