5 Minute Freewrite/Contest (prompt- paper)

in #contest6 years ago

0515181727.jpg

I gave up on my dream many years ago, due to unfortunate circumstances. I have always taught my son to go for his dreams. To never let anyone make you change your mind, or make you think it's a waste of time. He makes me so proud to be his mom. I have been amazed how he has grown. Now I am even happier for him. He got accepted into one of the great Junior Colleges out here. That is a huge step for him, and me both. Not a day goes by, that I am thankful to have been given the chance to change the families downward slide of a destination. I want what is best for him, always. I will never give up supporting his DREAMS, nor let him give up either. Life is a challenge that should not be given up on. Life is full of lessons. That is what makes us each who we are. This is what all parents should be doing. Support, and push to never give up.

DQmfWAWRtbWtbiw6nwaWF1DJfobXQqhiwSfLd9wczaaPXwb_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations!!! And it is never too late to go after your dream as well!!!

Well, being here is kind of helping make mine happen. I am slowly improving my artistic side. I hope to be able to quit my dead-end job and become a computer animator, which is what I have been doing with the gifs I've made so far. I have also wanted to be a writer, so this is giving lots of practice. I do plan to finish and edit my first novel here, then repost it.

I am so happy to hear this!! And I know that some people are living of what they are making here - it i possible...

You sound like a wonderful mom!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85