Steemit Poetry Contest #16 - Mind your Mind

in #poetry6 years ago

Hello to All within the greater Steemit area! I am back for my 10th official poem of the year 2018! I am very excited to participate in @terrycraft's always enjoyable #16th Steemit Poetry Contest. I have struggled to keep posting daily, but I have a lot of fun stuff that we are working on, as always, and am bringing some new people to the Steem family!

Chip Sheep.jpg
Herbavores imagine grasses

Without further ado, I present my poetic entry. Please read to the bottom for a giveaway opportunity!

Mind your Mind

Innovation comes from the
most dazzl'ling use of mind,
always searching out for a
genius thought left to be mined.

Ideas each awaken
new truths for us to find.
Absolute Infinity,
too relative, has mind.

I can see the links between
one future and a sign;
no doubt imagination
starts right inside our minds.

Thanks for stopping by! I have been thinking recently about 'giveaways', and I have found the perfect system to make it happen, @steembasicincome. I am still working out exactly how to present the 'giveaway', but just to test the waters I will be nominating for a share the author of the best comment on this post, as judged by me ;p

Love and Light to All!

Sort:  

You must be super busy doing something :) don't see you posting here a lot :)

@ecoinstant hermano!! anda como perdido... no se nada de usted... cuando puedas comunicate :D, Grandiosa poesia tuve que traducir jajaja pero la entendi
Saludos. STEEM ON !.


¡Como perdido! Si, el tiempo sigue andando, y si uno lo deja (incluso si no) se escape rapido y van pasando años!

Estamos tratando de terminar una construcción en la finca, de super-adobe (EarthBags), es chiquito pero con poco experiencia es un gran proyecto para nosotros. ¿Como le ha ido Ud.? Aqui tengo su propuesta, todavia me suena como muy bueno el idea 😉

vamos a dejar por ahora la propuesta como una carta bajo la manga...y me parece excelente que esten trabajando con bioconstruccion, yo de igual manera estoy tratando de consolidar mi proyecto de granja integral... para empezar con charlas y aprendizajes para el desarrollo agricola y pecuario. dando a entender que todo los que nos hace vivir es la naturaleza :D

New steemians you are bringing to the community are very lovely as I can see behind of you on the photo. :) By the way nice poem. I like it.

I will like to think of your title as the power of the mind the poem emphasizes on the power of the mind to be able to be creative and generative of ideas infinitely, even the power of foresight into the future. The last stanza talks to me about a future and a sign, to me thats the steem sign, and thats the future. I totally follow you sir

Roses are red
Steemit's logo is green
Your giveaway opportunity
I have just seen

It is after midnight
My brain's in a fog
I'm afraid that my comment
Will sink like a bog

You should sign up for Manna
Another crypto UBI
The idea is so nifty
Hope to tell poverty bye bye

Well I guess I will stop now
This poem's disjointed
But I hope maybe the winner
I shall be anointed

Alone imagination shines brightly
But what if others should we find?
Can we trust another enough?
Do we dare believe them kind?

Two imaginations together
Is an explosion so divine
What if we gather as community?
That brilliant star could make you blind

Cease to see hatred, pain and suffering
Because solutions we would find
If we'd link our hearts together
And exponentially grow our minds

Just reread that, and it sounds like written by Yoda it was. :D

all these rhymes, and I can't think of one to call mine!

You gotta take some time to make some rhymes,
just sit yourself down, expell the frown,
and remember too, the rhymes come from inside you
and also rhymezone.com, I have no qualm
with looking it up. When your done, stand up.

you goof ball. no wonder i didn't win. my answer took me 2 seconds AND it RHYMES!!

it was also the first response.

Which is a bonus 😉

Yes, "No doubt imagination starts right inside our minds"
Very nice poem. Loves and Peace from Spain.

Love YOU and miss You!!

I like this. Nice. I write poetry too. I follow you for reading your poem. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99