"Hope Ye of Nations" (poem) >>> Pander To Me! Writing Contest sponsored by @ecoinstant

in #poetry6 years ago

This post is an entry to a Contest sponsored by @ecoinstant, entitled, "Pander to Me." It is inspired, as you may guess, by a skill requirement oft on display here on Steemit. Given the non-proclivity of whales and dolphins to upvote Minnows, I suggest you take notes. 



Sort:  

Awesome as usual hope you win the contest :) Keep Up the Good Work Man. I am learning a lot from you. God Bless. Peace and Love.

@angelveselinov,

Thanks Angel. The new fellow on the Daily Dose did a good job. It's coming together.

All heads bow to

The power of words, indeed.

These ask the question:

Does a feather lash caress or sting?

@bhop42moro,

Indeed. In this case, though, I assure you it was a caress. Even his Mom was OK with it.

HA! This is great :D

You did a really great poem :D

@snook,

I was hoping you wouldn't have a problem with that one particular line ... I didn't know his Mom would be reading it! Between guys ... well, that'll probably be his favorite line! I would be mine.

He's my son and well, he's very lucky to have me as his Mom........just saying.......

But :D I find it a VERY funny joke because it IS :D

and by the way, he asked to be pandered too LOLLLL so whatever works :D

so never worry...... I'm just human too :D and didn't live under a rock for 54 year LOLLL

But it shows the kind of man you are that cares so much about a Mom's feelings. That is very sweet and gentlemanly of you and makes me proud to know you!! Your Mom would be proud of you too. hugs

@snook,

Ditto. Let's keep in touch. My name is Paul.

I'm ex-military and I spent a few months in the jungles of French Guinea. This brings it all back. I've got stories. I hate snakes. This WAS NOT a good place for me.

BTW, did you catch the reference to, "Like song, from Austrian mountain?" My daughter said no one would get it. Do Re Me ...

This poem is full of gems! Absolutely Exquisite!

@ecoinstant,

Glad you liked it.

Is it just me, or does that picture make you look like Rasputin? :-)

I see it! A modern day Rasputin ;p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99