Hey YOU, do you know an interesting / funny / cool story for the 26th Steemit #BeerSaturday Challenge?

in #contest6 years ago

The Steemit #BeerSaturday Challange - week 26

This challenge is about creating valuable content around the topic of beer. As beer is the third most drunken liquid, there might be some stories to tell.

Steemit BeerSaturday Challenge.jpg
(C) by pixabay and modified by @detlev for #beersaturday


It is YOUR turn NOW
tell us YOUR story





This is #BeerSaturday

Some days ago the wonderful @rocking-dave created this nice video. Thanks to @BuzzBeerGeek for your help.


15 SBD in prizes

There are 15 SBD for prizes this week.

We are open for sponsors for this great challenge. Please just connect @detlev or @BuzzBeerGeek.



The Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge
love to motivate YOU
to create some valuable content
around the topic of beer & fun




All the SBD from this post goes to the prizes and leftovers to the pot. All SP is for my work.


The #BeerSaturday picture from Lisbon

Our BeerLovers during my speech at the Steemfest where I explained the Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge and the goals we have.

Sure, we had a beer there. ;-)

After BeerSaturday Speech.jpg


The Prizes

We have this week 15 SBD in total.

Prizes this weekValue
1.st Prize5 SBD
2.nd Prize4 SBD
3.rd Prize3 SBD
4.th Prize2 SBD
5.th Prize1 SBD


The Steemit #BeerSaturday rules

Please have a look to be able to win.

1. Post with the challenge

Create quality content and not just one picture. Add some text! Have Fun

a. Picture a beer with 3+ pictures

b. Add a story about beer

c. use the Hashtag #BeerSaturday in your post


2. Win SBD at the challenge

As all is about quality content and boosting this main Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge post

d. Upvote this main Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge post

  -->  we count the percentage from your upvote as factor X

e. Copy the "link of your new post" into a comment to this main "Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge post" as your entry

f. Have people upvote on your entry at this post

  -->  we multiply this as well with  factor X 

g. Use a booster like @randowhale @boomerang or @bellyrub to this weekly main post

 -->   we multiply this with factor X

h. The judges of #BeerSaturday may give a BONUS for great content, Resteems or other reasons

--->   we multiply this as well with X 


The BeerTicketLottery

The math of #BeerSaturday is a mixture of engagement and a random number.

From all that numbers everybody gets an specific amount of Steemit #BeerSaturday lottery tickets and we do the math and choose the winner by a random number - That ticket will win.

Means, the higher your upvote is to this main post and the more you push this post with external voting - you get a higher chance to win the challenge.

This steemit challenge offers a fair chance - even to a tiny minnow - to win a prize. We calculate the winner by the engagement, amount of upvotes and by a random prozess.

Notes

  • You may post on any weekday but add our hashtag #BeerSaturday
  • I will check the results on Saturday midnight (California Time Zone) after I wake up on my sunday

beer-saturday by detlev.png
(C) by pixabay and modified by @detlev for #BeerSaturday


The Pot

BeerSaturday Pot.png
(C) by pixabay and by @detlev

The SBD generated by the weekly challenge posts and the weekly payout post is used for the Prizes. Any leftover goes to the pot.

There was no pot until week 13 of the Challenge, as mainly @detlev alone was paying the prizes.


Actual Pot

Value of Pot at end of week 25 = 79,55 SBD

The SBD form the payout post from week 24 in not yet in the Pot


Some very special beer lovers

BuzzBeerGeek-small-160.png
detlev-small-160.png

As supporter and beer expert @buzzbeergeek
and @detlev (me) can't win prizes at this challenge!


Calling all #BeerSaturday lovers

This is the new weekly challenge post. Have a look to the new rules as I look forward to your post today.

@bhj @felander @ervin-lemark @siona @ginga @kaith @rebeccabe @sokoloffa @thatindianlady @lanceman @liliana.duarte @sroka87 @ulys @everybitmatters @uwelang @jeanpi1908 @puffin @charles-d @barbara-orenya @nexanymo @brightongreg @Yann0975 @jeffjagoe @lizanomadsou @jsantan @nolasco @joythewanderer @Yogi @Shaunf @Gamer00 @ck-cake @barteksiama @harveyword @skyleap @coldsteem @terrybrock @xanoxt @blocktrades

Enjoy the #BeerSaturday and steem on!


A BIG BIG THANK YOU


ats-david-123.jpg pfunk123.jpg

Many thanks again to @ats-david, @pfunk and @twinner for supporting the challenge at last week.

Love to see that my idea got the attention from some powerful Whales.


More Sponsors?

You like to be named as a sponsor of this contest, please do let me know!

If you love beer - and I know that Whales love beer - feel free to JOIN as supporting beer-loving Whale and grow the challenge.


 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

Detlev love steemit

More from @Detlev
Get / shop my book by steem


Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem


Sort:  

Hey guys, please forgive me that I am a little late to the party this week. I was back in my hometown yesterday to visit my mom, and I simply didn't have enough time to do my beer review. Thus, the #beersaturday became a #beersunday :) https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@irreverent-dan/a-bottle-of-happiness-mikkeller-monk-s-brew-dan-s-charity-initiative

All SBD generated by this post will be donated to @SchoolForSDG4.

Cheers!

Hi Everyone, I wanted to share this very delicious beer tasting post. I hope everyone enjoys it.

https://steemit.com/food/@cobmaximus/tasting-beer-ten-peaks-from-canmore-brewing-company

That beer sounds like my type of beer, great description.

Thanks for the support :D

We must get that water in South Africa!! Nice post.

Hey BEER lovers!
It's been three weeks since I'm in and I love to partecipate to this contest! I love craft beer and I'm feeling lucky to have found such an entusiast community!

This is my entry for this week!
#31 - BEER SATURDAY | LA COMUNE CRAFT BEER - BLESS

Have a wonderful #BeerSaturday!
Cheers to you all!
.TheCatInTheBox.

Again a great beer and thanks to be with us in this beer lovin family

Awwww!
Thank you!!!! Thank you so much!!!
Proud to be here in this big beer lovin family!

Cheers!!
.TheCatInTheBox.

That beer really looks great, I think I would love it!!

Thank you, again!!! :D
La Comune would love you back!

Cheers!
.TheCatInTheBox.

https://steemit.com/cn/@benng/2p3rvw-craft-beer-blog

just finished the trip in China and come back to the internet world. hope I still can join this contest.
But anyway, still want to share my article about my trip of Vietnamese craft beer written in traditional Chinese. Hope my article can draw more @cn people to love craft beer.

好的和有趣的職位。乾杯。

Hey, this one is cool. Thanks @rebeccabe and have a "beery" weekend

That beer just looks great in the bottle!!

I now feel a longing for the warm summer days :)

Hi guys! I reviewed a beer while eating fish and chips with the wife last night. It was meant to be a warm summer's evening but turned out to be a stormy event with a torrential downpour. At least there was beer right? Here's my review!

https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@mazzle/mazzle-reviews-beer-pirate-beer-shouldn-t-this-be-rum-pirate-life-brewing-pale-ale

Sorry that the beer did not live up to expectations!! It looks nice in the glass though.

the regular serial of pirate life is good. But it was surprised that it was bought by AB InBev.

Another craft brewer bought out by a big name?

Yup. Ab InBev has lots of actions this year. It's going to be a beer war in coming years.

Like the wine industry for the past 10 years :(

I'll be honest, beer is not really my thing, but I realized I had a beer story to tell, so here's my submission for #beersaturday.
https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@schmidthappens/beersaturday-delivering-beer-in-germany

Carrying those beers looks like hard work!!

I have never seen someone carry so many beers at once :)

I like the name!!

I like the quote on the glass :) lol
Nice review, man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65