Tasting Beer - Ten Peaks from Canmore Brewing Company

in #food6 years ago

It's been a while I know, but I finally have time to do some food/drink related post. So what better than do it about beer!!

Ten Peaks - Canmore Brewing Company

First things first, I love the design of the can. The logo has 3 mountains called "Three Sisters". These mountains are located in Canmore and are the highlight of the place.

Then you get the well balanced colors. Nothing to flashy, but not pale. It stands out from the rest because of the simple design, and that's what I like.

The can itself is generic for the rest of the beers they have, the only thing that changes is the label Ten Peaks. At least that's what I noticed because that's the only part that is removable from the can (would reduce production costs).

At the top they say : "Think outside the box. There is no box" because the packaging is a plastic thing... unfortunatelly I forgot to take a picture of it and already throught for recycle hehe.

Tasting the beer

Ok so we've got almost 500 ml of Pale Ale (my favorite style this year) at 5% Alcohol.

When I'm trying a new beer I like to serve it vigorously in the glass so I can release a lot of foam. What?? Why are you doing that?? Yo're spoiling the beer!! STHAAP!!... In fact this is good, releasing some of the carbonation of the beer in the glass will help you not only avoid making your stomach feel bloated, but it will also release the great aroma in the beer.

  • The color of the beer is just beautiful! A clear golden liquid with white foam on top. There are no particles or suspension in the beer.

  • Aroma couldn't have been better! Hoppy floral notes are captured in that foam that you can smell once you get close to the glass... now I'm thirsty.

  • Flavor wise it was really well balanced, it was bitter but not too much. There was some malty flavor but again not that much. Altogether it was really well balanced beer, which made it super easy to drink... OK maybe tomorrow I'll buy more lol.

After drinking this beer I wasn't feeling tipsy, but I was starting to feel the alcohol in my body. I feel the blood going to my face and head, and even some numbness starts to build. But I wouldn't say I was tipsy nor drunk... It's like the calm before the storm haha. Maybe 2 would have done the trick.

As always I would like to end this post saying goodbye to all my steemit folowers, old and new. Have a great day/night everyone.

Until next time!

Sort:  

Great post, this sound like my type of beer!! Great.

In South Africa we also have a 3 sisters mountain, pictured below, there is however no brewery according to my knowledge!!
enter image description here
Source

Sounds like you have a great name to start a brewery there :D

Was in Alberta recently, but missed these beers :( Saw some amazing sights in Canmore tho:

0062.jpg

Maybe you could see them in your liquor store :D... or maybe next time.
Oh wow that's scary that you almost saw a bear. I'm trying to watch the video but it doesn't load properly :S

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67738.65
ETH 3810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74