Did You Know? Cool Science Fact # 3: Birds Fly Because a Lizard Decided to Take a Leap

It is believed that feathers evolved during the Cretaceous period in order to help land reptiles protect themselves from the cold.

Soon after, a species of reptile started to experiment with gliding.

Because this group of daredevil reptiles were determined to be airborne, feathers adapted into the shape we see today, capable of controlling air flow during flight.

Feathers did not come about for flight. They evolved because a need and determination were there.


Just like that tenacious little lizard, you can evolve into what you wish to be. All you need is a little determination and a strong willed spirit.


Enter Week 3 Photography Contest- Humor- for a chance to win $10 SBD!

Images via Pexels and Pixabay



Thank you for your support, I love you guys ♡


signature_2.gif

With Love, Positivity and Good Mojo Light,
May Your Days Be Always Happy and Bright!

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314How I Bought a New Car With Cryptocurrency
~
A Writing Activity that Boosts Your Descriptive Skills
~
Google, GPS, and the True (Almost) Horror Story
~
Why You Aren't on the Trending Page
~
Proud to Be a Steemit Groupie- But With a Warning
~
What Should You Write About? 7 Tips to Help You Find Ideas for Your Blog



Black and White Photography

Interlude


Fiction

The Burn of the Badge
~
the last board

animated-cat-image-0167

If you found this post after day 7 please consider upvoting a recent article ♡

Sort:  

Wow my so originally this feathers were meant for protecting the reptiles? This must be purely evolution then, because for it to be utilized and made more sophisticated for flight, that is purely geniusness.
This is amazing @arbitrarykitten

Yes, all because a lizard decided to do something different and take a "flying leap" lol

Thanks! Glad you liked it :)

My idea was reptiles aren't humans so I'm wondering the kind of instinct they grew to utilize their feathers when they aren't even higher animals well I wishing humans can utilize the tongue for climbing trees too.

Lol sarcasm noted 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

LOL!!

Yeah that post is really inspirational, I learnt from it that you can actually become what you want to become only if you work towards it.

Nothing will come without a little personal effort ;)

They evolved because a need and determination were there.

The desire to survive is the unwavering factor.

Just like that tenacious little lizard, you can evolve into what you wish to be.

.....maybe if you actually see it in terms of actual, real survival, or death, it can help your motivation to reach success.

Which is very true....
The successful business people see their business as a life or death scenario.
Those that 'play' at it, rarely become 'successful' in my experience.
(I got bored of 'succeeding' at business. It's way too tiring and time intensive.)

I play with soldiers on a tabletop, and write on steemit now! lol

Nothing is going to change or evolve without your effort. The proverbial ball in motion...

That's me buggered then, I don't do effort anymore....😂😂

'buggered' is an English saying for 'screwed' - nothing anatomical.

@arbitrarykitten I am sorry but I do not believe in evolution of lizards into birds. Heck I don't even believe in Dinosaurs. Even though we disagree about this I still UP voted.

You know I appreciate you, no matter if you haven't yet realized that the woman is always right ;) That's ok, I forgive you <3

I didn't know this till now... And steemit just keeps educating me daily.. Beautiful write-up.. Thanks for sharing too because I got to learn.

I absolutely love the wealth of information the creative and intelligent people of Steemit share! I am happy you enjoyed it :)

I heard and read that on discovery and national geographic channel. Can't help but reminisce about the past. Thumbs up!

Wow, thank you for the piece @arbitrarykitten.with determination and strong willed spirit someone can achieve the impossible

Exactly!

I am happy it's inspirational for you :)

Thanks for sharing this post I like it.. Carry on..

Thanks for reading :)

Interested topic! Learned something new ;)

Just like that tenacious little lizard, you can evolve into what you wish to be. All you need is a little determination and a strong willed spirit.

A good moral, motivational and inspirational lesson.

Thanks :) And welcome to the community!

Thank You ;)

very interesting to note. evolution on the works depending on the habitat and environment their into.

Pretty cool, right?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56577.01
ETH 2981.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14