Blank Page

in #writing7 years ago

Everlasting extinction of thought represented by the non click
the words anemic
sentences negative arithmetic

Lack of thought glaring. Staring.
Blaming your existence unsparing

The blank page criticizing your inferiority strange theory a minority blessings upon nothing becomes the priority

Shutout the brain wheel blowout
stuck on the side of the road in the roundabout
expectations in a knock-out drought

The cold white blank wasteland of the page stretches into oblivion
raining like the salt flats Bolivian
roughing up stressed frustrations like iridium

The blank glows striking, inviting
infinite in its potential
perpetual nothingness.


I draw a blank.


Image via Pixabay



Thank you for your support, I love you guys ♡


signature_2.gif

With Love, Positivity and Good Mojo Light,
May Your Days Be Always Happy and Bright!

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314How I Bought a New Car With Cryptocurrency
~
A Writing Activity that Boosts Your Descriptive Skills
~
Google, GPS, and the True (Almost) Horror Story
~
Why You Aren't on the Trending Page
~
Proud to Be a Steemit Groupie- But With a Warning
~
What Should You Write About? 7 Tips to Help You Find Ideas for Your Blog
~
Did You Know? Cool Science Fact # 3: Birds Fly Because a Lizard Decided to Take a Leap



Black and White Photography

Interlude


Fiction

The Burn of the Badge
~
the last board

animated-cat-image-0167

If you found this post after day 7 please consider upvoting a recent article ♡

Sort:  

Are you feeling uninspired, by any chance?

Nice poem though....

How could you tell? ;)

Thanks

wow very nice..

😍😍😍😍 i like your post..

nice story @arbitrarykitten.. always success

waw you are pretty good in terms of making poetry, I love your poetry

I really appreciate that <3

thanks, best regards from me @jackilzar

This poem really got to me. I just got out of a relationship and instead of feeling bad, I choose to feel nothing and it's really difficult.
Now I just get through every day like I am some machine that is just running because it is plugged in.

Very good poem. It really got to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40