Guess What I Am #3 -- SBD Earnings for this post will go to the winner

From the perspective of an inanimate object.

Congrats to @whatamidoing for guessing the last one, which is here if you'd like to read it! And congrats to @amos-robinson who got an upvote for a close second.

Whoever can guess what I am first will win the loot from this post.

  1. Be sure to upvote this entry so the pot gets bigger
  2. Feel free to ask for clues, and guess as much as you like. Good guesses may get votes from me and others.
  3. First person to guess correctly wins the prize! (I power up 50% of my posts, so you'll get the remaining SBD at payout)

And now for the story:

I can feel your heartbeat. It’s very slow right now. And you’re snoring. You should probably get that fixed. You need to get up for work soon. You’ll be late. Hey. Wake up. Wake up! It’s time to get going. You have that project due today and I don’t want you to miss it.

Hey….what are you doing? This is cold. And hard. Get that thing out of me! This is not where I’m supposed to be. Where are you going? And why are you going without me???

...Oh! I missed you! Where have you been? You have to stop taking off like that. I can’t keep track of you when you’re gone, and I worry about you. There is so much I miss. Plus, you need me. How are we going to answer all of those questions if you don’t bring me along to help out? And I need you too. Without you, I would be meaningless. All of my abilities go unappreciated and unused. There would be no need for me at all.

We have been able to accomplish so much. Like today, I was able to help you get out of that really awkward conversation. Remember that? And I have been helping you with your sleep, your grocery shopping, and your activities. I even help you with your wardrobe.

There are things I can do that you simply can’t, and there are things I know about you that you simply don’t know. And that is just how it will always be, and why we make a great pair. Just think of the things we could accomplish together if you didn’t leave me behind...

...Mmmmm. You smell really good today. What is that you’re wearing? Perfume? Oh, and that’s a new dress. Are you going on a date? Oh, he’s rather good-looking….Woa! Your heart rate just jumped up. This could be interesting. Be sure to ask him if he has one too. You guys can keep track of stuff and manage things together. Assuming he’s a good fit. Listen, if he ends up being a creep, I can get you out of this. We’ve done it before.

Sort:  

I'm thinking you've gotta be a Fitbit. I don't have one, but perhaps someday.

Have you heard of Lympo? They were featured in the last @originalworks sponsored writing contest. It's a great idea; takes all the incentive and motivation that comes with blockchain tech, and applies it to fitness. Pretty sure it's going to work with current devices.

Why yes, Mr. Roberts! It's a Fitbit. It looks like @erodedthoughts beat you to it. But upvote for guessing correctly!

You gotta make these harder so I can get here in time to guess! ;)

I know. I'm going to have to be more ambiguous. Yours was tough. I think you're better at that. I gotta do more of that so it's tougher! You people are too smart!

Well, I think it just has to be okay for people to not get it.

Yes, well, not SOME people. Plus, I think they need to be a tad harder. Here's my next one, JUST for you. Hopefully this is a good challenge. :0)

guesswhatiam

Going now!

You are an Apple Watch.

Are you Echo or Alexa?

But the versión with a Camara because the object can see the date. Being able to smell her perfume is throwing me off - perhaps it’s developed a pwrsonality and is “smelling” based on context clues?

You have great guesses. Did you figure it out?

Lol. You kept me guessing. An Apple Watch does the same stuff as the Fitbit.

I was still thrown off by the smell part.

But I’m enjoying these. Keep them comimg. I’ll keep playing even if there is no prize :)

Here's Guess What I Am #4! Good luck!
guesswhatiam

A fitbit

Nice job @erodedthoughts! Congratulations, you are the winner of this challenge. You'll get the SBD on payout.

Cool, this is a fun little game. I loved the description as it was written, I would have 100% went with a guess of a dog if it had not had the line "This is cold. And hard. Get that thing out of me!"

Here's Guess What I Am #4! Good luck!
guesswhatiam

pretty woman=)

Aw. Thanks!

Please see favoritestupidcomments

LOL! I've been compiling my amusing comments into a song. The Steemit Comment Song, I call it.

What? The. Hell!

PLEASE let me know when you have it finished. I will resteem without hesitation. I can't wait. Your stuff is THE BAST. (get that, bast?)

LOL thanks! I'll work on that this weekend. @meno asked me to appear on his Discord radio show next Wednesday evening, so I need to decide on a couple clever songs to play. Thanks for your support, I'll let you know :D

Here's Guess What I Am #4! Good luck!
guesswhatiam

Alright, I got a song done :)
I call it Shitty Comments
Hope you like it :)

Smartphone?
Like a Samsung note with a stylus (get that thing out of me)

Hmmm, stylus was a nice guess. But nope. Just a charger.

Smartphone may be !!!

You are on the right track. Here's a hint...

there are things I know about you that you simply don’t know.

Maybe a conbination - a smartwatch :p

See the hint I gave @niteshmeena

Also, @svashta, I finished my other half on the teamwrite. Should I go ahead and post it? It's in your steemit.chat when you get a sec.

Here's Guess What I Am #4! Good luck!
guesswhatiam

Here's Guess What I Am #4! Good luck!
guesswhatiam

Here's Guess What I Am #4! Good luck!
guesswhatiam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51