Guess What I Am #2 -- Earnings for this post will go to the winner.

in #constrainedwriting7 years ago (edited)

CONSTRAINED WRITING CONTEST--From the perspective of an inanimate object.

Congrats to @svashta for winning the last one, which is here if you'd like to read it! And a kudos to @metzli and @nedspeaks for guessing correctly as well.

Whoever can guess what I am first will win the loot from this post.

  1. Be sure to upvote this entry so the pot gets bigger
  2. Feel free to ask for clues, and guess as much as you like. Good guesses may get votes from me and others.
  3. First person to guess correctly wins the prize! (I power up 50% of my posts, so you'll get the remaining SBD at payout)

And now for the story:

On the upside, I'm never alone. On the downside, I'm pretty much like everyone else at first glance. I don't really stand out--or if I do, it's only momentarily, and hardly worth remembering. The only time I really come into play is when I'm working in tandem with the others either as a compliment, or as a contrast. Some of my associates and I don't get along AT ALL. We tend to avoid each other in certain situations for fear of conflict. Whenever I see them at a certain bar, for instance, I will go to another one entirely, just for the sake of keeping the peace. I really try to measure everything I do so as to avoid discord.

Our owner is a spazz. He's always meandering, and has a difficult time staying on task. That might be due to his hearing loss. But when he does bring us together, it is marvelous. We love him. He makes us feel...whole, I guess, despite our differences. He makes us work together in ways we never would be able to otherwise.

I guess my life is a fulfilling one. I feel like I'm fairly in tune with who I am, which is more than most can say. I can't say I'd rather be anything else.

Sort:  

Are you a key on a piano – a note?

Oh, I should have said before – it was actually @edamame who suggested it when I asked her, but she didn't want to get out her laptop to comment.

Here's Guess What I Am #4! Good luck!
guesswhatiam

Yep I think you're right!

Try and solve my next riddle. Winner gets SBD.

Riddle me This!

Here's Guess What I Am #4! Good luck!
guesswhatiam

Try and solve my next riddle. Winner gets SBD.

Riddle me This!

I agree 🎶 music 🎼 notes.

Try and solve my next riddle. Winner gets SBD.

Riddle me This!

I thought the same, but

Whenever I see them at a certain bar, for instance, I will go to another one entirely, just for the sake of keeping the peace.

I don't know if that fits in >.<...

No, I think it fits! I think this is talking about two discordant notes can't be near each other in time, in the same measure (bar)

Hmmm. You might just be right.
I'm convinced! :P

Correct again!

Try and solve my next riddle. Winner gets SBD.

Riddle me This!

A key on Beethovens piano I think hahha

Or it may be the string inside or the hammer.

Ah yes, I think you're right that it's Beethoven's

Yes. You would be correct! Congratulations! I'm giving you the win, as it was SPECIFICALLY Beethoven's piano key I was after. And @amos gets the upvote for being first to guess piano key.

Yay! Haha these are really fun!

Try and solve my next riddle. Winner gets SBD.

Riddle me This!

Here's Guess What I Am #4! Good luck!
guesswhatiam

Yes, it's a key. On whose piano? You get the upvote, for being the first to guess piano key. Winner goes to @whatamidoing for guessing Beethoven. You guys are all too good!

I think it's a part of grammar. An exclamation point or something.

Nice guess. Points for creativity. Try and solve my next riddle. Winner gets SBD.

Riddle me This!

I am guessing a mirror.

After 4 times reading, is very possibly a piano.

Try and solve my next riddle. Winner gets SBD.

Riddle me This!

Here's Guess What I Am #4! Good luck!
guesswhatiam

Well. You may very well be correct.

I'm persuaded!

Try and solve my next riddle. Winner gets SBD.

Riddle me This!

In tune! Ok I’m convinced it’s the a string inside a piano!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45