Fiction Comp - Winner announcement - #2

in #competition7 years ago (edited)

Image Source


Greetings, fellow steemians and writers!

Welcome to the end of the fiction writing competition #2.

There were only three stories that were submitted for the second round of the competition which didn't make the judging process very difficult. The people who participated in this round though gave us some wonderful stories to read and enjoy. You can check their work and the writing prompt here. Don't forget to show them some love.

Our pot at the end of the first week was at 3.328 SBD and our second week's pot amounted to a whopping 39.432 SBD....this means that our pot is currently at 42.76 SBD....woot!!! Isn't that an amazing reward for our lucky winner? :) I hope we can come close to that reward again in the future even though that is being too optimistic right now.

What is Fiction Competition?

In order to not take up too much time from the readers of this post and to prevent repeating myself, all newcomers can read more about the competition here. This is the main introduction thread and will hopefully clear up all details. It is though subject to change over time as I am still working on revising some of the rules. Once I have done that though I will put up a new introduction thread. I am looking forward to seeing some new faces for the next round of the competition and reading their wonderful stories. :)

Fiction Comp #2 - Winner:

The story that won this round of competition is Ten Again, A short story by @things with a total of 10 votes. @things takes us on a short journey into the life of an investment broker who used to believe that money will bring him happiness. When he reflects on his life, he realizes something different...those of you who haven't read the story please do so.

Congratulations on winning fiction competition #2, @things. I have sent you the reward and I am sure the amount will put a big smile on your face. :)

TenAgain.png

To all participants, I hope you all had fun taking part in this competition as much as I had while reading your stories. There will be a short break while I cook up a new prompt for the next competition. I will probably be back on the 5th of November with our third round, so do look forward to it, please. :)

Thank you all for your wonderful support and let's do our best to make this competition big. :) See you all soon and much love to all the steemians! <3!

Kyrios


Sort:  

pocketsend:500@kyrios

Successful Send of 500
Sending Account: sasha.shade
Receiving Account: kyrios
New sending account balance: 999600
New receiving account balance: 499
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 0e923819426d4e16cd42661783f68aa8f83c5c11
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

Thanks @sasha.shade, I will try to experiment around with this and hopefully see how it works. :) Will let you know more about how the plan is going.

Loading...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jybrael from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

What a beautiful story. Goes to show that Mothers know best and to not take the real world for granted, emotions and relationships buy memories we will hold dearest, not money. The ending was really good and @things deserved the reward. Thank you for sharimg

You are most welcome mate. You are right even if money plays a big factor in our life what we should focus more on is building wonderful relationships and memories with the people around us. On the long run those things will bring us more happiness than money can ever come close to.

Oh my god. I cannot believe this. I am so so so damn happy right now. I feel extremely honored. This is just so overwhelming. Also yes I did receive the prize money. Thanks again for this wonderful opportunity ❤️

@things, you deserve the reward and its good to know that you are very happy. Your story did bring out a lot of emotions and that is why the people loved it and voted for it :) Looking forward to seeing what you will come up with next :). Keep up the good work mate and I would do my best to make sure that the contest keeps growing and hopefully just like this time the other winners will be able to also receive a big reward. :)

You deserve it!! You better believe it. Like I said in my comment on your story, you had me at that opening line, and I imagine you had everyone else at that opening line, too. I'm so glad you won! That was such a phenomenal piece of writing that I would have been extremely upset if you had not won. I just followed you and I look forward to reading more of your stuff in the future! As a writer myself I love to see what other writers put out into the universe :P

Hehehhe Thank you so much man!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kyrios to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Don't forget to check out the sponsored writing contest! 125 SBD in prizes!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61498.89
ETH 2962.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49