✨ Rolling into 2018 - Celebrating My 29th Week on Steemit!

in #community7 years ago

I hope everyone has been enjoying a great start to 2018. STEEM and SBD are still riding high so we can continue to enjoy the profits from all our hard work building communities, networks, and blogging. I am happy to be starting 2018 on a high note and in a position now to help so many others grow and prosper as well. We just had our first Promote Your Post event of the new year last night and it felt good to drop big upvotes that really help people now. Thank you to everyone who helped keep it real as I celebrate my 29th week here on Steemit.


BeyondBitcoin / Whaleshares

I am happy to be taking part in the weekly art challenges for @OfficialFuzzy. I think art is a great way to bring people together and spread the work about important topics in a fun and humorous way that people will remember. I am no longer in the running for any of the challenge rewards since I am helping to coordinate and judge the entries, but I will always participate just for fun to add my point-of-view to the mix.

Currently we have 2 challenges running:

Cross-Chain Synergy Art Challenge #1
[Beyondbits & STEEM & OPEN.EOS Prizes Inside]

🐱 "Save the Kittens" MEME Challenge
[Beyondbit Prizes Inside]

Plus, you can earn Whaleshares for helping spread the word about these challenges on Twitter with the associated Tokens for Tweets challenges.


EOSTalk Live is Growing Fast

Our Tuesday night live show has been gaining momentum over the past few weeks and this last Tuesday we had two great guests in our most recent episodes, discussing the development of EOSIO and some of the governance standard being built in. We continue to follow closely as they progress.

DAWN 3.0 is COMING :-)

In order to make sure we can cover all the information we need to each week are looking into expanding the show to multiple days in the future to allow for our usual EOS topic show, and a second day/time for a guest interview related show. This would happen early in 2018.

Streaming Events hosted on
www.BeyondBitcoin.club

🐳 Learn more with all of us on Whaleshares Discord Here:
https://discord.gg/zsdWYQX

📢 Join the Blockchain Revolution on the EOSTalk Discord Here:
https://discord.gg/WaN27D2
Check out the forums: EOSTalk.io


💸 If you don't have a Bitshares account yet - you should!

CLICK HERE to Create Your Account Now - It's FREE!


As I do every week, my @kalemandra #RainbowMontage @ColorChallenge image explores the colors from some of my favorite posts and topics I submitted during the week. Please enjoy and follow along with me as I continue my journey here on Steemit.

Here are some of my posts from this past week:

🍾 HAPPY NEW YEAR! Looking Forward to 2018

Cross-Chain Synergy Art

📸 Wingtip Photography ~ Cross Country Views from a 737-800

📸 Panoramic Views of a Winter Wonderland ~ 6 Original Photos

🐱 Dan... PLEASE SAVE THE KITTENS!

🚩 The RICH and Deadly History of Park City, Utah


Witness Voting is IMPORTANT for ALL OF US!

@TheMarkyMark is one of the fastest growing witnesses on Steemit as he EARNs the respect and support of community leaders, developers, and members for his unrelenting efforts to improve the platform [including a new FULL Node] for us all.

Jump over to the Witness Page and check the box for 'themarkymark' or type it in the text box.



Let me know what you think, please leave your comments below.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me if you like my work and want to see more.

If you think others will enjoy this
Please ReSteem it!


Thanks for reading!

I-am-not-a-robot-SteemPowerPics.jpg

Sort:  

This year is definitely off to a great start! Cheers to all the good stuff coming!

We will keep it going into 2018, we have lots of fun in out community events - they are very supportive. You should swing by and join us sometimes.

With the bitcoin goodness that went on I work less now so I definitely have time thank god.

Happy New year and good luck bro

You've been crushing it, I'm getting towards 29 weeks or so myself, best of luck !

Thank you :-) We will keep it going in 2018 - Good Karma keeps it flowing. I wish you all the best in 2018 as well.

It's certainly nice to see so many different initiatives to get people involved in the community. Still trying to find our niche here, and to find ways to get established for those like us who really don't have a huge amount of time available. Slow but steady seems to be a good way to go, but I'll definitely look into some of your projects!

The community aspect is really what got me going here on Steemit. I became very active in the contest, challenges and project support aspects of everything. I am very happy now that I found my place, we are fortunate to be in a place to give back and help so many others now.

happy new year friend , good luck

Thank you - Happy New Year to you as well.

happy new year bro and keep steeming

Thank you - Happy New Year to you as well.

Happy new year :)

Thank you - Happy New Year to you as well.

nice topic

thx information!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60191.71
ETH 2410.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43