Delegation Experiment | 24 hrs later | VP Recharge Needed

in #community5 years ago

Well... As expected, I drained my VP to 60% within the first 6 hrs of getting this delegation from @adetorrent.

Catch the back story here

steem delegation experiment thumbnail.jpg

I regret nothing. I upvoted lots of posts, because why wouldn't I?

One of the first upvotes I gave (with this new found power of mine) was to the man himself @adetorrent

...and I loved it when I saw that I was top of the upvoter list. It sure feels good.. And is very motivating to see


I got the suggestion by @steevc to support some of the #tenkminnow posts, so I went to this post and upvoted a bunch of posts by a bunch of users mentioned in the post.

I even found some really cool users on that list that I now follow! Go check it out.

I also had an upvote party in my post yesterday, and got some sweet comments that I happily upvoted.


So while I'm still waiting for my VP to recharge a bit, I'm definitely taking it easy on the 100% upvotes.

With some restraint, I am almost back to 80% VP. Woohoo!


Relevant Side Note:
Some of you might remember my silly mistake post last week, well I said I'd donate the payout from that post to a random person I find on #introduceyourself

The post payout worked out to be about 10 steem

Which FYI, I've transferred to the lucky stranger @samamorningstar

When I was there in #introduceyourself, I noticed there aren't that many new posts in there nowadays, and sooo many posts had very tiny pay outs.

So I'm glad that I can now go and spread some (more noticeable) love there

I upvoted a few posts on #introduceyourself, and will continue to, as much as I can.

When was the last time you checked #introduceyourself eh??

Anyway...

Will do another update soon!

No upvote party today, I need to let this VP recharge ;)

Sort:  

Oh maaaaaaaan this is fun!!! Does that mean the 0.1% upvote I get from you is now also worth SOMETHING? :')))

Love this. Have fun girl. I wish I could see my upvote above 1$ as well... SOON?! Just the joy of giving significant upvotes to some awesome people - OH BOY. I would drain my VP as well.

Soon.

Lovely to see your kids in that other video. Plus knowing that I was at that meet-up... Ohhh. Have fun Friday

Hahaha I think it's still stuck at being worth 0.001. But hey, who knows, one of these days I might unvote and vote it to $1 :P

And yea, I'm really loving this experiment so far. The joy of being able to give a decent upvote is sweeeet. This has been highly motivating for me to want to keep building my SP. You'll get there sooo soon!

And the girls... yea hahah, they were so funny.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha! how fun is that?
I rented a bunch of sp from blockades when I first joined and then the price of steem mooned and my vote was worth like $10 sbd. It was so much fun to upvote people with such a big amount.
Have fun and enjoy your recharge time! 😍💜

Posted using Partiko Android

So much fun!

Yea I never did that, I wish I did.. I can imagine how cool it is to see your vote value that high. Were you active when there was a glitch a few months back? It said I had 1 or 2 billion in SP, and my vote value was something like 2 mill hahha.. that was cool!

What?! No, I didn't see that glitch! That would have been cool.

Posted using Partiko Android

I wasn’t on steem when the price was high. Lol sometime last year I had a two cent vote, but the more steem I get the one cent upvote remains. 😂

Very cool of you to visit the introduce yourself posts.

Enjoy!

but the more steem I get the one cent upvote remains

Not for long, hopefully!!!

It's been fun browsing the introduce yourself posts. Sad to see most of it at such low payouts though, that won't help with retention, but I guess it does filter out the lazier peeps

Thanks for the payout. Still learning the ropes around here. Not sure what all of that means and how steem works, but I do understand generosity and welcome. So thanks again.

You're very welcome!

I did a silly, and you were the random (or not so random) lucky stranger who reaped the rewards of it ;)

I loved what I read in your introduction post, so was drawn to you. I'm a mother myself, and very into natural birthing. Have heard about womb centred healing, and keen to know more through your posts. Hope you're enjoying your Steem journey so far, much Love!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much for connecting and for gifting me the steem

Thanks so much for connecting and for gifting me the steem

It is good to get high voting power . And i know you are wisely using it to help other people to grow well on steem platform . Keep it up

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks much @redrica for supporting #tenkminnows
This program made me minnow earlier than my expectations. Happy to be a minnow and thanks much for your support.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great to hear about this. And it is a good think how you are also upvoting all around. It is great. I will wishing the day i can get that amouny of sp in my account. Who knows very soon. Lol.

Nice to hear about your new powerful sp

@redrica thank you so much for support friend

Banner Design For @redrica
Link


20190328_095921_0001.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52