250 New Minnows Event Update and List of Accounts to Support #3

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

3 weeks in and we are making minnows. This event finishes on the 4th April, only 10 days left. Lets go make more minnows!!  

I would like to dedicate this post to all of our sponsors so far. We have had continued support from many people following our trail and our guild on @tenkminnows and it is having a fantastic impact.  I would also like to thank @partiko, @steempress-io @fundition @theycallmedan and there is more to come.

A big shout out and thanks to the community, people have really rallied behind this.  Communities have pushed members to the limit we needed them at so we can take them from there and get them over the line.  This has been amazing to see happen.

Results and Findings after week 3 

We started with 9224 Minnows.  There are now 9300 Minnows.  Since we started this 3 weeks ago 201 redfish have now powered up to minnow status. Only 49 more to reach target.   We are not responsible for all of these but we have an impact on many.

 

Not only that but we have also had some redfish skip minnowhood and jump straight into Dolphinhood.  4 in total, which is amazing, and we had one redfish jump straight to Orca

Meet our New Minnows 

Congratulations to the following accounts.  Since the last report each of these accounts has now become a minnow with the help of #tenkminnows 

@alokkumar121, @ayushjalan, @certain, @coyotelation, @cwow2, @dronegraphica, @ericburgoyne, @julianhorack, @redheadpei

In addition to pushing accounts with votes to get them over the line, we have also been contacting those accounts holding liquid that could easily power up and become minnows too. A big congratulations to the following accounts for powering up and becoming minnows. You have helped us get closer to our target of #tenkminnows

@adnan556644, @hqy, @ileana56

I hope each and every one of you will join the Minnow Power Up League that we run by @steemcommunity so you can track your way to the next stop.  Dolphinhood !

Accounts to Support 

We are currently supporting the following accounts achieve their ambition of becoming a minnow and holding minnow status. Please do show these accounts some love and spend some time browsing their profiles. 

@anroja, @bucipuci, @deerjay, @enjoycompany, @goodnode, @lenasveganliving, @marblely, @olusolaemmanuel, @whornung, @wiralhokseumawe, @audreybits, @grider123, @ravisarikonda, @yagoub, @migueliglesias, @herbncrypto, @wholeself-in, @anitacarolina, @squishysquid, @naza3783, @danielvehe, @ribbitingscience, @khaimi, @roxy-cat

The Team.

A big shout out and massive thank you to all of the team that has given up their time for this.   @paulag, @steevc @hitmeasap, @niallon11, @slobberchops, @cryptoandcoffee, @blanchy, @pennsif @erika and @melinda010100 

How you can support.

• Keep an eye for our updated list of supported accounts and send votes where you can.

• Follow @tenkminnows trail on steemauto

• Follow @tenkminnows guild on steemvoter

• Delegate to @tenkminnows

This is a month-long event that will end on the 5th April.  We are looking for support for 1 month only.  Lets make 250 New Minnows in a month. If you know any accounts with SP of 450+ that we could help push over the line, do let us know!!! We look forward to hearing from you.

Shameless Promotion

Like what we are doing?  Don't forget to vote for @steemcommunity as your steem witness.  You can vote for our witness using SteemConnect here: https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=steemcommunity&approve=1  


Sort:  

Congrats to all the new minnows and thank for the mention and help reaching the Minnowhood. Wonderful project! U&R

you are most welcome, its been a pleasure working with you :-)

Thank you for mentioning me! I do not think I participated in your project. I have no idea about your project and I do not remember having received any help (though I would have liked it) to become minnow !! Thank you anyway! I wish you success with your project!

you powered up to minnow status, I did leave you a comment on a post a little while back as at the time, you had enough liquid steem to power up and become a minnow and this is what my comment explained. Not to worry if you missed it, you are a minnow now and thats awesome

How can I join the league?

I will add your name to the minnow power up league and you will be included on next thursdays post on @steemcommunity account

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

oh I think we both got it wrong @checky, imagine :0(

Only 49 left! Great job, almost there! Will check out those blogs too 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you so much, the more people we can get to look at those blogs the better

And by seeing most of the names, I see most of them are minnows now, so probably even closer to the 250 mark! Great job!

Posted using Partiko Android

yep we had a great day today in making minnows

Great to see this result @steemcommunity. Congratulations to all the new minnows! Will be exciting to see this goal achieved, for what it represents.

Thanks to all of those working very hard to make it possible! 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

its been hard work but very fun to get this far, lets see how much further we can take it

Yes @paulag, it will. So far, my VP is holding up following the SA curation trail, but definitely affecting my normal voting patterns ... We'll see.

Also need to find out what the difference is between following a guild vs. a trail.

Posted using Partiko Android

so the guild is on one platform and a trail is on another, I think following the trail gives more flexibility on VP used.

Okay @paulag, thank you for that insight on the differences. I'll just stick, then, with what I am currently doing!

Separately @paulag wondering about recommendations, as I have one in particular in mind.

But ... They are in Venezuela and do powerdown. As a matter of survival ...

It certainly complicates what otherwise is a pretty straightforward metric, if we are simply looking for buy (and earn) and HODLers ...

no power down, then sure give me the name and I will see what i can do :-)

Wow! Orca? I need to get my game on!

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha I feel the same. like what the heck....how cool

A great project indeed! It's been fun. Congrats to all the new minnows and more who will be soon!

its been so much fun and its not over yet. 9 more days.....lets see how many more minnows

Increadable progress.
Jumping from redfish to Dolphin. That’s an achievement. Going from redfish to Orca now that is just showing off. Whhhhhahahaha

yep lucky them, wish I had the fiat to do so

I wish I had the fiat to get me to Dolphin. 500 steem, its the hardest to get or Its like a kid who wants a candy bar he is not allowed to have. Its taunting me, taunting I’m tell you. Whhahahaha

Haha 🤣
Well get there. The increase in minnows is unprecedented. Steem is being distributed and not concentrating at the higher levels. Nice job

500 steem, well when I am finished on this make 250 new minnows in a month event, I will have some spare VP and i will make sure I visit more often

I always like a visit from you :)
I will bring some coffee and cake

Thank you so much, I am practically there too, I am just waiting for last week payout 🐟😉🐟

exciting times ahead :-)

I am Minnow now! Thank you so much Paula; I will write shout out soon as possible 😊

OMG this is fantastic news, we have had such a good few days making minnows, thank you so much for being part of this, :-)

Thank you so much and congratulations to all the successful results 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81