The Daily spotlights – October 29 2018

in #community6 years ago

pixresteemer_spoton_header.png

It’s one of those sad days… again, no nominations. So I had to choose at least one myself…
BTW: I cleaned up my resteem-list today. Some people were not active anymore or… didn’t really interact with me or other people… and as I have to keep an eye on my RC-balance, I decided to stop resteeming them. If you were delisted and you think it’s unfair, just leave me a comment here… maybe I will reconsider…

Furthermore and considering the low steem-price, I think I will postpone the new bot plans… I’m funding this all without any delegation so I have to keep an eye on my actual SP…

And BTW : congratz to the nominee of today!

(For those reading this Daily Spotlights for the first time… if you want to help one of your friends to gain more visibility, or just found a post that deserves a bigger audience… just comment on the latest DS by copying the link of the post you would like to nominate. And maybe it will be featured in the next Daily Spotlights… The easiest way to find the latest DS is by checking here: https://steemit.com/created/dailyspotlights
(For all the rules click here))

pixresteemer_line_pictures.png

picture

Congratz @deerjay you were nominated by… myself 😉 Honestly, I had a complete different idea of how you look like in real life… But hey, different can be beautiful too 😉

pixresteemer_line_over_and_out.png

Sort:  

Thanks so much @pixresteemer!! Lmao, I looked pretty good back then!! I still look a lot like that too, just a little more round and grayer now..lol! I totally get what you mean about holding off on the new bot. Maybe, hopefully, things will pick up soon. Till then, we will soldier on! I'm nominating this post for the great photos and it gave me a good laugh too! https://steemit.com/sublimesunday/@redheadpei/sublime-sunday-halloween-pizza-dec6db670dbc

I can only say :

pixresteemer_thanks_mini.png

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

I totally understand your decision. Lately steem keeps our morale to low levels. But you know what every steemian says: "I'm not here for money". 😂 Oh well, perhaps things will change in the near future.
Sorry for not nominating but there are so many great shots over here... I got overwhelmed. I promise to be more active. BTW, great choice for today, Mr. Pumpkinman is quite a character. 🙂

My nomination for today, an artist of smartphone photography, @wandairawan. 🙂
https://steemit.com/photography/@wandairawan/photography-or-or-two-different-yellow-wildflower-petals-f72dfa4025b1f

of course, nobody is here for the money...

pixresteemer_lol_mini.png

Thank you @roxy-cat!! xoxo

Lol... Most deserving nominee I would say... I know how devoted @deerjay is to Daily Spotlights...

Totally understand about the postponement... so we gonna be pixies, huh... lol...
Edit: BTW absolutely appreciate your efforts everyday anyway... So it's not as if you're not contributing already! Thank you!!

Thanks a lot!

pixresteemer_thumbs_up_mini.png

Thanks so much @ackhoo!! xoxo

Sorry for the absence, my dear Pix and Pixies gang! I've been so busy studying... :D! I understand your position, but you know? We all think you already give us so much support!
We will never be able to thank you enough!
Congrats to our dear nominated today, our dear @deerjay, for the wonderful post!
Today I'm nominating this wonderful post by our friend Joanne!
Cheers to all, and especially to you, our dear Pix!

https://steemit.com/sublimesunday/@redheadpei/sublime-sunday-halloween-pizza-dec6db670dbc

Thanks so much @nolasco!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36