OUR BIGGEST PRESENT YET... IN THE MAIL

in #community7 years ago

Just days after picking up a greenhouse from @weetreebonsai, we received this large package in the mail!


Previously the largest packages that we ever received in the mail probably came from @girlbeforemirror, @trevor.george, and @len.george.

To receive such gifts as a greenhouse or animals for our homestead is so amazing, but it does not make everything that comes in the mail any less special. As I recently shared in a reply to a post by @weetreebonsai and also share on SOLA, "A GIFT TAKES SOMETHING THAT COULD HAVE BEEN PURCHASED FOR A PRICE AND INSTEAD MAKES IT PRICELESS.". Sure, removing the price tag does make it without price for the recipient and therefore "priceless," but I also mean that the value of it is exponentially increased to immeasurable value, because now it includes the value added by the giver.

ONE BIG PACKAGE FROM @rebeccaryan

WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND

Previously, I had sent her a STEEM Silver Round after she was nominated by @bluelightbandit to receive on in one of my Community Distribution efforts. She even took the time to make this wonderful video of her opening it! Check it out!

Interestingly enough, the main gift from @rebeccaryan also included some upcylced roadkill. Yes, seriously! How interesting is that, considering that I just started a series about that myself. Though you'll have to check the video to see everything that we received, I will tell you that some interesting seeds also came in the package.

This is so amazing to be giving gifts, blessing others, sharing lives, sharing garden seeds, and making presents for one another. I've never seen anything as amazing and generous as this steemit community! Blessed to be here folks!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-package



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

I can't wait until I can see the awesome vegetation production!

I think she is really great, her videos and explanations so clear, fantastic you gave her a silver steem coin, she most definitely is more than worth that.

And yet I don't think you understand your value to us in this community...

We are all being blessed by you in so many ways and I don't think I am skilled enough to list them all....
And nope it ain't just the silver rounds...

LOL! Awwww, thanks for that. You maybe right about it.

Wow congratulations

This is so much fun... is there a Steemit Santa Swap by any chance. That would be a fun little event for all the steemians before Christmas.

Not sure, but gifts are flying around anyway all year long.

That wreath is beautiful!

This community is great! Big thanks to @mericanhomestead for introducing myself and others to it!

Cool, I only met them here.

Better to give than receive. I always feel good when giving.

Nice to have these opportunities!

Those are amazing gifts , a big thank you to @rebeccaryan, its the season for giving and sharing :) Nice to see fellow steemians exchanging gifts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51