Steemit Meetups in July

in #community7 years ago (edited)

In July there was a noticeable increase in organised Steemit meetups around the globe.

What are the advantages of meeting people face-to-face?

@donkeypong wrote a great post covering this in detail a few days ago. The key points for me were

Meetup Posts

Read more here about the meetups in July and meet some of the people involved in the Steemit Community. There are also some great ideas for organising your own meetup!, and maybe a little inspiration.

CountryCityPost
MalaysiaKuala LumpurSecond Steemit Meetup Malaysia was a success!
KoreaSeoul 스팀잇 밋업 두번째이야기
PanamaPanamaSteemit Meetup! Panama City~ Delicious Group Of Steemians
USAustinKeepin' it Weird - Austin Steemit Meetup!
JapanTokyoMining Lesson Meetup (How I convined 48 Japanese to join Steemit !)
UKBirminghamBirmingham Meet-up this Saturday!
GermanyWurzburgBeautiful Wuerzburg: Burgerheart (Mini Steemit-Meetup in Franconia)
USMauiMaui Steemit Meetup 7/20/17
GermanyMunichSteemit Meetup in Munich/Steemit Stammtisch in München/Reunión de Steemians en Múnich (English/Deutsch/Español)
IndiaMangaloreI Held a Steemit Meetup at the Japanese Cafe Tokimeki and We Had a LOT of FUN! (Cafe Review + Meetup)
USMinneapolisThe Results are in - The Minneapolis / St. Paul Meetup was a Success :)
KoreaSeoul[kr-meetup] 카페제이슨스튜디오 밋업 후기 :D
RomaniaBucharestSteemit Meetup #3 In Bucharest - The Follow Up
IndonesiaIndonesia STEEMIT Meetup
PhillippinesCebuA pic from Today's MeetUP - 2nd Cebu Steemit Bloggers Meetup! - In Philippines
IndonesiaAcehSteemit Meetup in Aceh.
VenezuelaBarquisimetoFirst Steemit MeetUp Barquisimeto Venezuela - Primer MeetUp de Steemit en Barquisimeto Venezuela -by theghost1980 and friends
South AfricaCape TownCape Town Meet Up - Steemit
USNew YorkOur First Steemit Meetup NYC, MISSION ACCOMPLISHED
IndonesiaSabang CitySteemit met up in Sabang city.
PolandWrocławThe first Polish Steem Meetup took place! 20 Steemians met in one place! Odbył się pierwszy polski Steem Meetup! 20 Steemian spotkało się w jednym miejscu!
IndonesiaAcehFirst Meet Up with Indonesian Aceh Steemian : Invited My FRIEND'S to JOIN STEEMIT !!!
RomaniaConstantaAnnouncement: Steemians @Constanta, Romania meetup #1
AustriaViennaConnecting With A Group Of Creative Steemians in Vienna At The Popular, Recreational Area Called Wiener Prater
IrelandDublinSteemit Meetup in Dublin
USBostonBoston Meetup 1 week from right meow!
NigeriaLagosSteem-Nigeria (Steem-Lagos) hangout. Saturday 8th July- To be Hosted by @oluwoleolaide
BelgiumBrusselsBrussels Steemit Meetup #1 - Let's meet In Real Life on national day !
RussiaSt PetersburgMy awesome weekend. Two steemians @elmetro & @siavach in Russia. The meeting in Saint Petersburg took place!
FranceAUVERGNED-DAY FIRST FRENCH MEETUP / JOUR-J 1er MEETUP FRANCE AUVERGNE
KoreaSeoul스팀잇 밋업 두번째이야기 "강서 Meetup

Updates

I will update this post each month to show how the community is growing around the globe. To make my job easier It would be great if you have had a meetup that you would like to include, please post me the link to the summary post, after the meetup has happened.

I have no doubt this first map is incomplete so please send me more places to include



Thank you for reading this. I write on Steemit about Blockchain, Cryptocurrency, Travel and lots of random topics.




Sort:  

I don't believe that Tokyo meet up materialized, but the Japanese have done one. @knozaki2015 would know who organizes it.

I'm amazed California hasn't had one! So, let me be the first to say, So. Cal Steemians, let's do this! If you are in So. Cal let me know and I'll organize it!

When I go back to Japan I'll be attending the Japanese one.

You were right @knozaki2015 got back to me, he had a very interesting meetup in Tokyo, so I updated the link. Check out his post.

Yes, I remember reading that post now. There are so many they get lost in my steemitverse. I followed many people he brought on as well. Pretty impressive he got that many to sign up.

It sure it. It would be cool if there was some way to show how many people you have gotten to sign up. I like other platforms that give a bonus to people if they get someone to sign up.

I am eager to do the meetup post for August. There have been a lot so far. There will be many more dots on the map next time!

Yes, that would be cool. Like the user could just enter your name as a referral.

I hope I can add one more dot to that map soon!

Fantastic, be sure to let me know in case I miss it.

You can add our Steemit meeting. It took place on 13 August in Russia, in St. Petersburg. My post about this meeting: https://steemit.com/steemit/@madlenfox/my-awesome-weekend-two-steemians-elmetro-and-siavach-in-russia-the-meeting-in-saint-petersburg-took-place

Thanks for that. I have updated the map and added the link. It looks like you had lots of fun :)

for posts like this, I think Steemit needs to have "add to favorite posts" button :)

Nice one :)

I accidentally upvoted with 51% so I add the 49% here. :D

:) fantastic.

fantastic idea for a post. really good to see steemit growing around the globe and I am looking forward to the next steemit dublin meetup

Thanks Paula, there are a lot of meetups happening in August around the globe. The map next month will be even better.

Glad to see that Cape Town is on the Steemit map!

Great stuff! Fantastic to see those little blue dots all across the globe.

Indonesia palingbanyak pengguna steemit adalah Aceh,, memang orang aceh sangat kreatif di segi menulis, apa lagi karya-karya tulisannya sangan membangun dan juga menjadi pencerahan. salam @taministy

Congratulations @eroche! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 2.08 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @eroche.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01