POLIS: The Trial of Socrates - Finalizing some lettering

in #comics6 years ago (edited)

Revision.jpg

My last post here asked about a font change I was thinking about. I didn't get a very large response, but I decided to make that change, and otherwise improve some of the lettering.

Take a look at the comparison:

Original

Socrates_014-015_lores.jpg

Revised

Socrates_014-015_lores_v3.jpg

Original

Socrates_016_lores.jpg

Revised

Socrates_016_lores_v2.jpg

I added some SFX, changed the font, massaged the bubbles, and slightly thickened up the panel borders.

What do you think? Improved, or am I spinning my wheels?

Art by Daniel Becker.

Previous colored pages: Page 14-15 | Page 16 | Page 17 | Page 18 | Page 19


Thanks for your support and any feedback! Your upvote is definitely appreciated. I hope you'll stick around and watch it all come together.

Like what you see? Follow to watch history come to life! @jpgaltmiller

UP-VOTE -- RESTEEM -- FOLLOW

Sort:  

I like the revised one better, has a Greek-er feel to it, in my opinion.

Also come back to steem! Been missing you man! Fundition is dropping some big votes, you gotta get in on that!

Miss your posts man!
Hope you are doing well 😃

Also prefer the revised one, is more spaced and easier to read 👍👍

Congratulations @jpgaltmiller! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jpgaltmiller! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81