Color Challenge: Thursday Green

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Bass Fishing at Sunset



Sometimes when I need to wet a line and get my fix of a fish fighting on the other end of my pole but I can't make it out to the bay because of weather or time constraints, I just make the short walk over to my brother's house. He's lucky enough to have a small retention pond behind his house that holds plenty of largemouth bass and bluegill in it.

Normally I just catch little dink bass that are only about one pound maybe. I have seen at least one fish that's over five pounds hitting bait but I've never been able to get him to bite. I caught this one the other day, probably around three pounds or so, my biggest to date out of this small pond.

My niece has taken to fishing over the past couple years and I definitely enjoy teaching her how to jig for bass using artificial worms. She's turning into quite the little angler! I love to watch other people get as excited as I do about catching fish, especially kids. Children these days should be doing more outdoors activities like this instead of being glued to their 'devices' constantly like they are these days.

Pass on your passion, take a kid fishing!


photos captured with Samsung Galxy S7
all rights reserved

Thanks for stopping by, please upvote/resteem if you enjoyed this post!



badge courtesy of @grow-pro

follow me @liberty-minded

until next time...

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: Moving #25_votes_plus to Discord

That is nice to have that pond so close... thanks for posting the pics.

It is definitely a small luxury, thanks for stopping by @brian.rrr!

Wow .. you are lucky to get a big fish. Good luck for you @liberty-minded

You are welcome my friend

Amazing catch bro. I am coming to eat it :) keep the dish ready.

thanks for stopping by, I'll save you a plate!

Awesome captures...loved all of them!!!
Has it been served !!!??? :) lol
Upped!!!
Cheers!

lol no. I rarely eat bass. This guy got thrown back to grow up more!

Wow! Thas Great News!!! You just saved a life ! :)
Brilliant!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @liberty-minded to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71