ColorChallenge FridayBlue: Stream Sampling in the Brooks Range

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Need I say more?

IMG_0989.jpg
Appreciating the cool Arctic air after sampling Trevor Creek in the Brooks Range


This is as blue as it gets folks.


Toolik Field Station , Alaska 2017:

If this is your first time reading my blog, thanks for checking it out! I am at Toolik Field Station off of the Dalton Highway in Alaska. I am working on a longterm ecological research (LTER) project through Marine Biological Laboratory for the summer. I'm doing my best to post about all of the amazing things in the Low Arctic environment, I'd love it if you'd read along and commented!

Click on the links below to read older posts!

IMG_0934.jpg


Cheers!

Past posts:

Part 1: Before I left, a little overview
Part 2: Just after arriving, featuring some great Dalton Highway and Brooks Range pics
Part 3: View from my room
Part 4: Trip to the Aufeis
IMG_0867.jpg

Sort:  

Congrats @kzollove. Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today :). Upvoted and Resteemd!

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/best-photos-trail-24th-june-2017-2017624t114754613z

Hey thats super exciting!

Awesome photos!

Thanks. Alaska is amazing... I have too many good photos to choose from!

nice post
i left vote
please vote and follow me back 😁

Thanks, very good @kzollove

I'm glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07