Colorchallenge: MondayRed - colorsplash tulips

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Good morning dear Steemies! Today is red, MondayRed.

1-_3316996b.jpg

1-_3316991a.jpg


I invite you all to this permanent challenge! Color your day with your own photo or artwork, relating the color of the current day. We have 7 chakras with the colors of the rainbow. The rainbow has 7 colors. A week is equal to 7 days. Days are colors.


MondayRed
TuesdayOrange
WednesdayYellow
ThursdayGreen
FridaySkyblue
SaturdayIndigo
SundayPurple

What to do?

  • Resteem and upvote this post (if you want).
  • Post something (photo, artwork) with the color of the day.
  • The photos must be original content!
  • Don't forget to title and tag your post: #ColorChallenge (first tag!) and tag the color day as well.
  • Repeat it 7 times or more, with the 7 colors.


Feel free to use my daily colorchallenge banners:




Áldás!♥♥♥Blessings!♥♥♥Namaste!♥♥♥Aloha!

U5duKNhbBcAvnmXL1qTuPLmQs6jLvP2_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Oh I love your banners! I will come get them sometimes. I'm barely posting these days - 3-4 a week. Most of my time here is commenting and learning now. But I managed to get one for today and it is definitely not flowers :)

Thanks so much for doing these, @kalemandra. They really help me figure out what to post.

@kalemandra - Simply superb! I love the way you have highlighted the red of the tulip with rest of the picture being gray. As usual, you present one of the best entries for the challenge. I really like seeing your own entries. Upvoted Fully.
I have been busy doing some thinking and blogs about Steemit as a tool for helping underprivileged (including girl child education) so, have not really participated in the colorchallege for past couple weeks. Will do so today. Thanks.

Regards,
vm2904

Thank you so much dear friend! Colorsplash can be easily made by masking the target, then desaturating the remained area, or just using a desaturating brush in Photoshop or Gimp.

Thanks Kalemandra. I will try that. I tried it on my post for MondayRed yesterday but ultimately chose to use the original. I request you to take a look. The post speaks of perceptions of color Red and so, may interest you

That beautiful photograph, very professional, beautiful way to start the week.
My congratulations, my dear friend, @kalemandra
I wish you a beautiful day

Maybe looks professional but I'm just an amatheur!
Have a blessed day, too!

Hi @kalemandra ! Can I ask wich soft do you use to put pictures in black and white keeping the color of the flower ? Thank you in advance.
.............
@permatek - My ultimate post : SaturdayIndigo Slovenjan Flowers

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kalemandra from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Beautiful pictures! And very very nice banners!

Thank you so much! You can freely use each banners for #colorchallenge posts!

Cool! Thank you!

Congratulations @kalemandra! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome mono with one color!

nice picture :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67