You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Colorchallenge: MondayRed - colorsplash tulips

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

@kalemandra - Simply superb! I love the way you have highlighted the red of the tulip with rest of the picture being gray. As usual, you present one of the best entries for the challenge. I really like seeing your own entries. Upvoted Fully.
I have been busy doing some thinking and blogs about Steemit as a tool for helping underprivileged (including girl child education) so, have not really participated in the colorchallege for past couple weeks. Will do so today. Thanks.

Regards,
vm2904

Sort:  

Thank you so much dear friend! Colorsplash can be easily made by masking the target, then desaturating the remained area, or just using a desaturating brush in Photoshop or Gimp.

Thanks Kalemandra. I will try that. I tried it on my post for MondayRed yesterday but ultimately chose to use the original. I request you to take a look. The post speaks of perceptions of color Red and so, may interest you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61766.31
ETH 2428.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64