New Painting: Alchemy, Dragon, Mermaid with Sigil: Part 4steemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)


19" x 30", Oil on Found Canvas...

The painting is finally dry enough to add some different colors. I added the fire from the dragon's mouth, and connected it to the Sun.

I am able to change her hair color now to start with adding some Cadmium Yellow Deep...which is one of my favorites, you might have noticed.


I began to add detail to the rose, stem, and leaves...


Thorns and then with the back of the brush, I drew in the the irregular shape of the leaves.


I have a lot more work to do... and I did not get the job I was hoping for at the homeless shelter - this Sigil embedded in the dragon's head is to attract me a good job - as I only have 2.5 months left of unemployment...


referencing Basil Valentine's Alchemical Drawing here:


As it stands now...The chalice and the blade, below represents the balanced left and right brain hemispheres, as I hope to have a job where I can be brain balanced...I did have a thorn from the Rose pierce her finger and a drop of blood appear... for several reasons. Compassion being the first one. Second, because I have Type O-Negative Blood, and I am just now learning some things about that which link me to extra-terrestrials. I have seen extra-terrestrials once, 27 years ago, in New Mexico, I saw the actual entities - not just the craft - and now I find out that they like to abduct Type O-Negatives... it's just interesting...also having Type-O Negative makes it hard to be a vegetarian. This painting is auto-biographical about everything that is currently going on with me right now - it's me as I am - needing a source of income - this is how I paint...

Part 1: https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/new-painting-alchemy-dragon-mermaid-with-sigil-part-1
Part 2 https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/new-painting-alchemy-dragon-mermaid-with-sigil-part-2
https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@in2itiveart/new-painting-alchemical-mermaid-dragon-part-3

Sort:  

i'm loving the dragon.... and the depth you went thru to make this painting truly mean something...and i really like the fire and her hair pulling your eye from the rose to the sun... this is dope... can't wait to see more

hey thanks @gotmeens! I so appreciate your comments... I am thinking - should Ipost now or wait till I am further along... - but that's why I love steemit cuz I really need the audience participation otherwise I would not be painting as much as I am right now...

man it's so nice to be able to show ideas and get some real feedback...hopefully... on here hahahaha..really liking the art community around here!

I love this one for the same reasons I love the previous one.

hey use the sigil @zetetrahedron369 - so let me ask you something - your steemit handle about this tesla 369 ??

Sort of. Not really. But relevant I suppose.

This one is so magical. It feels like it has a lot of power embedded in it.

You gotta tell me the story of the UFO! Or write it here. Others would probably find it interesting too.

woow.great painting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31