New Painting: Alchemy, Dragon, Mermaid with Sigil: Part 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago


I began to add the 2nd layer of detail and color tonight

19" x 30", Oil on Found Canvas...

When it dries a little more, I will put the celestial bodies in, and the fire from the dragon's mouth will touch the sun, I suspect.

You can read about the meaning in part 1. The gist of it is, that I am using alchemical symbolism and sigils to work out my troubles in paint - a visual prayer...

Part 1: https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/new-painting-alchemy-dragon-mermaid-with-sigil-part-1

Sort:  

Beautiful work of art! Your painting flows nicely across the canvas. I hope your troubles are small ones.

oh you know - just waiting for a decent job to show up - wishing I could just do art all the time but recognising that I prob can't really -it's been fun being "off" the last 5 mos but I would rather not have to get a retail job in December - so hoping for something better suited to me...thanks for your kind words...hey btw if you add @ originalworks to your replies you can get in to this curatorial thing - see mine below and I resteemed it on my page - I think it's good and easy...

very nice work! upvote!
I invite you to visit my blog, it's also about my art!

@prostosun - I am now going to unfollow you because I see that this post is spam - you have posted this same post to my blog 3 times. I have responded to you twice. If you post this again, I will report you to @steemcleaners. I looked at your blog so I know you are real, but you need to get a clue and not post stupid spam comments. It is not friendly.

as you wish. I send it to people, who's work I like . Anyway your painting is nice!

well, I got you to respond with a real response. Finally! I would prefer that you not pause to comment unless you are going to have a conversation with me, if you don't mind. Thank you.

Thank you for sharing your experiences with getting up and running. Keep on working at it. Perseverance and hard work are the keys to success. @in2itiveart

@nakamurasatoshi well yes, I am very successful at delivering my message in paint and evolving as a painter because I do it every day and have done so since I was a child... however success in the eyes of the world is a different story especially in a state of slavery, don't you think?

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @in2itiveart to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30