You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INVITATION: Collaborative Art Journey..."EXPANSION" No. 25 -- This is your invitation to Collaborate! Whatever your expression, BRING IT ON!

I have finished my entry! It's a self portrait!
bird5.jpg

Post here: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/masquerade-self-portrait-for-everlove-s-collaborativeartjourney#comments

Thank you so much for all the inspiration!

Sort:  

Wow love it!

Thank you quinneaker, I love participating in these 😁

I feel this is one of the best events going on in Steemit!
SO many creative people creating beautiful things together. Love your piece, again very nice!

Yeah me too I get excited when I see the post come up, I always surprise myself too with what I make. It's a different process to have a starting image to work with!

Yes totally!
It really helps inspire the creative flow to be a part of a collaborative project like this. Love seeing the wide range of art that is inspired!

It is amazing that so much can come from just one image. The artistic abilities and creative spirits here on Steemit are astounding. It's soooo much fun to be hosting such a well-received initiative. Thanks for your comments and presence here with us @quinneaker.

∞§∞EverLove∞§∞

I'm so glad I get to be a fun part of your day @juliakponsford....and that you are a part of mine! You have quite the talent and inspired artistic ability to do great things. I love seeing what surprises flow through you.

Wow! You really did it again! This is really a magnificent piece @juliakponsford. I'd like to know a bit about your process, and by what means you added yourself into this image. Great work!! Thank you so much for the gift!

I semi answered in the other thread but i will expand here! I took a portrait (photo) that I took ages ago as part of a series but never used and then took your image and cut and warped it to make all the coloured elements, I added a small bit of digital painting like adding the blue back into my eyes, because the pic was black and white, it is made up of many layers :)

Aha! So it was a portrait photograph--I thought it looked like a drawing! Interesting to know! Thanks for expanding and giving us a little insight into your process @juliakponsford.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16