You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INVITATION: Collaborative Art Journey..."EXPANSION" No. 25 -- This is your invitation to Collaborate! Whatever your expression, BRING IT ON!

Wow! You really did it again! This is really a magnificent piece @juliakponsford. I'd like to know a bit about your process, and by what means you added yourself into this image. Great work!! Thank you so much for the gift!

Sort:  

I semi answered in the other thread but i will expand here! I took a portrait (photo) that I took ages ago as part of a series but never used and then took your image and cut and warped it to make all the coloured elements, I added a small bit of digital painting like adding the blue back into my eyes, because the pic was black and white, it is made up of many layers :)

Aha! So it was a portrait photograph--I thought it looked like a drawing! Interesting to know! Thanks for expanding and giving us a little insight into your process @juliakponsford.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15