Masquerade: Self portrait for @everlove's CollaborativeArtJourney

in #art7 years ago

bird5.jpg

Using @everlove's original image below I have used some photo manipulation and digital painting to create this self portrait. As usual doing this challenge has been so much fun and given me the inspiration to create something I would never have done otherwise! Thank you so much for the collaboration I have had a wonderful time playing with you again this week <3

collab.jpeg

Come and play with us here: https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@everlove/invitation-collaborative-art-journey-expansion-no-25-this-is-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your-expression-bring-it-on

pinkgifdeluxe.gif

Sort:  

Oh wow wow wow!!! AWE~some piece of art @juliakponsford. And you're in it!!!!!
What an amazing transformation--truly brilliant. The combination of color and pencil(?) provides great balance and the use of color is really primo! Thanks for bringing yourself to the table. We are all blessed by your contributions.

Oh-and I really love your banner too!

Most of the coloured stuff is transformations of your image i distorted and stretched them to make feathers :) My banner is a cut from a music video i made for one of my tunes, it was a steemit collab!
If you would like to see/hear: https://steemit.com/music/@juliakponsford/original-music-video-dreams-so-deep-a-triple-steemit-exclusive-collaboration

Thank you again for the collab :)

Sweet workings--I love how you transformed it. You made a really great contribution.
I'll go check out your other banner collaboration. Thanks for sharing it!! It's awesome!

THIS IS SO FRESH!! I recognize your beautiful eyes! Somehow you still manage to impress me everyday...

That's so crazy and cool looking. I love the petals around the eyes.

Thank you i was thinking of them as feathers but I agree they look like petals too!

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This is trippy!
Man, you are really good at this! ❤❤

Very cool! As always.. beautiful, talented, and artistical!

Thanks! I kind of want to make this a series now!

Ah, this is pretty. Awesome @juliakponsford!

Please make me a portrait. I really love this. Really do.

Will talk to you in pm!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68493.85
ETH 3838.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64