China Day Event - 5th Anniversary of Music Confucius Institute in Copenhagen, Denmark!

in #cn7 years ago

Since I'm currently learning Chinese and I was always passionate about Chinese culture, I wouldn't miss 'China Day' in Copenhagen!
It was a joyful event, with singing, calligraphy and dancing workshops and an amazing concert that I attended, celebrating the 5 years of Music Confucius Institute, part of the Royal Danish Academy of Music (also celebrating a quite bigger anniversary of... 50 years!) and the great Chinese-Danish relations :)
Here you see some pictures I took with my iPhone SE, I hope you like them!
I certainly want to get more involved into the Chinese Community so any tips would be very welcome!
Unfortunately, I'm taking an only speaking course though, which means it'll take a long time to learn how to properly write (for now I'm only writing in pinyin -Chinese with Latin characters-).
谢谢 :)

The amazing birthday cake! Also, they had incredible red -what else- cupcakes for everyone :D

The awesomely decorated stage, with a beautiful dragon...

...and some of the musicians performing! :)

A little pre-concert snack, offered by the Institute :D I did miss my chopsticks though ;)

So proud I have been part of this! 我爱中国 :D (just hoping I'm not embarrassing myself haha!)

Sort:  

Looks like a fun day and great shots tip!

Thank you @tattodjay, also for the tip !!! It sure was a fun day - felt so amazing in this different culture! :D

Your welcome :)

This post received a 2.11% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @meanmommy33! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Breaking News of 3 October 2017!

Check The Daily spotlights of 3 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @meanmommy33 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Hey nice photos! I've always found Chinese to be so difficult to learn, but I bet it is quite an exciting and fun process :)

Hey yououou @razvan-stanciu ! ;) Yep, it is, very challenging indeed...but I'm motivated since I always wanted to learn (started many years ago but stopped) and one of my closest friends here in Copenhagen is Chinese :D Also, when you love a culture, I think you do want to get deeper by learning the language ;) Cum am facut si cu romaneste...pentru ca nu era doar pentru iubitul meu, era pentru ca iubesc Romania! :D <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56560.74
ETH 2390.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34