Eduardo Kobra Murals - Ellis Part 2

in #clubtalent5 years ago

Eduardo Kobra Murals - Ellis Part 2

I went with a mono post this morning so changing it up for this evening with a colorful post

I have shared a few posts of the work by Eduardo Kobra a Brazilian Artists and I will now share another one of his pieces in NYC, if you missed my other posts on his work here they are
Ellis
Stop War
Color of LibertyPeace
Einstein Loves NYC
The 27 club
911 Fire Fighter Memorial
Einstein on a bike
Micheal Jackson
In my last post on the Ellis piece I promised to share some closer in shots of each of the faces on the mural so here they are

1 Art on the side of the City AS school in Soho Kobra Ellis Island Mural-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 63mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger



I will not say anything about each of the faces in this post but let them talk for thhemselves

1 Art on the side of the City AS school in Soho Kobra Ellis Island Mural-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 8mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger



But I will say that to get this angle of the faces, all of these shots were taken through a fence but will the focus on the mural and the distance difference from the Fence, unless you look really closely in a couple of the shots the fence is pretty much invisible

1 Art on the side of the City AS school in Soho Kobra Ellis Island Mural-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 89mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger




1 Art on the side of the City AS school in Soho Kobra Ellis Island Mural-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 89mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger




1 Art on the side of the City AS school in Soho Kobra Ellis Island Mural-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger


Now I only have one of his murals left to share and perhaps it is one of my favorites but that's for another post


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.724171 lat -74.001120 long Spring Street SOHO NYC d3scr

Sort:  

This is an absolutely stunning post, JJ! @tattoodjay

To think I almost missed it!! Eduardo Kobra is such an amazing talent and how fortunate that he chose this site (and appropriate being a school!) to paint one of the largest murals - ever!

The colors, the depictions - everything about them. I am so glad that you took the time to capture each and every one of them separately. You always capture the street art so wonderfully.

Thank you again, the images are amazing.

Upped and Steemed

!tip

I do love this artists work such fun colorful murals rich in detail
Thanks again for your support and tip 😎

They really are and the fact that you go out and search for them and post about them is super awesome!

You are a diligent newshound. You really missed your calling. But, then - you would have missed getting malaria if you did not work where you do. We can't have that happening. ;)

I do love exploring and finding new things, I wish I had been into photography in my field days but ohh well as for the things I have had Malaria, TB, Dengue etc etc I have to adit if I knew now what I would get through the travels I would still do it all again

Isn't that the truth! And when I was globetrotting much more than I am, I took some pictures but not very many because film was very expensive and honestly I took some slides and not much else. I wish I had taken pictures absolutely amazing amazing things but they can't take the memories away.

About the same for me, but yes the memories will always be with us good and bad :)

What powerful murals! The eyes are amazing, such a talented artist. Beautiful colors, I'm sure they were quite a sight to see :)

As you know I love this guys work these faces are indeed so powerful thats why I felt the need to do a post with them on their own

and my favorite of his murals I have not shared yet

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thamks for the resteem :) !tip

🎁 Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Eduardo Kobra Murals - Ellis Part 2 Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

wow beautiful wall paintings @tattoodjay
you capture it beautifully...

Thanks KIndly :)

Nice shoot @tattoodjay. I like it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Kindly ;)

Awesome work from the artist.

Thanks for share and greetings from Mexico.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 5.65% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Nice effort to show closely Eduardo Kobra Murals photography.

Thanks for your visit and support

Una buena pintura. Saludos 👍👋

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Kindly :)

Ah! Kobra again and you certainly have a winner here JJ.
My favorite is the blue eyed one as both Marian and me have the same color eyes!
Blessings!

I too have blues eyes so I had a liking for that one as well :) I think you will like the fina one I have to share when I get around to it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43