Eduardo Kobra Murals Stop War

in #photocircle5 years ago

Eduardo Kobra Murals Stop War

I have shared a few posts of the work by Eduardo Kobra a Brazilian Artists and I will now share another one of his pieces in NYC, if you missed my other posts on his work here they are
Color of LibertyPeace
Einstein Loves NYC
The 27 club
911 Fire Fighter Memorial
Einstein on a bike
Micheal Jackson
And here is another piece of his amazing work at the end of Christopher Street near the Hudson River

1 Eduardo Kobra Stop Wars.jpg

Sony A7iii 78mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger



This piece is entitled Stop Wars, and will mos tlikely appeal to Star Wars fans witht he colorful C3PO

1 Eduardo Kobra Stop Wars-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 38mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger



As I like to do withh most of his pieces I like to get and share a shot of not just the nural but the building it is on.

1 Eduardo Kobra Stop Wars-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 130mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger



And anoher closer in shot, I love this guys work and his colorful style, aand the cool detail he gets in these large murals right down to the bullet holes in the stop sign on this piece.

I am nearing the end of this series of his murals in NYC, I still have two more to share including one that is one of my favorites, but he does also have some murals in Jersey City and Brooklyn that I have yet to get to and see, but I will try and visit them.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.732418 lat -74.010142 long Christopher Street Manhattan NYC d3scr

Sort:  

That is pretty cool how he brought the two things together like that. Such fantastic artwork for something as common as the side of a building.

I do agree and his style always grabs my attention

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I love, love, love street art! Especially art like this that has an amazing message. Thanks so much for sharing this!

I to love street art and there is always so much of it to find if you explore NYC, and this guys work I love he has such a cool style and with nice messages

Tulsa has started accepting street art as an actual art form. Everywhere you look there is art, and it is always really good, not the tagging sort. I have been thinking of doing a series on it but just haven't been able to drive lately. Once I can drive again, I will go and start it up.

When you can drive and get out I look forward to seeing your shots from there

I will be going into town tomorrow and plan on taking a couple of shots. There is a coffee shop I am planning to be at and they have the most amazing mural. I guess I should start that project tomorrow then!

That sounds like a good plan look forward to seeing it 😎

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 411 (02/25/19)

Ah! Another great one and well taken JJ. Don't you think the second shot is a bit of a complimentary message?
Kobra's mural states "Stop War" and the sign below it states that millennials are too lazy. If they are too lazy to fight then wars will stop automatically Lol.

I wondered if anyone else would notice that contradiction I thought the same thing

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Great looking mural ... Thanks Jay...

Thanks Mate I do love this guys work

That's cool! I had a tee shirt long, long ago in a galaxy far, far away that had the Star Wars logo but said:

Don't
START WARS

I think I had the same T-shirt ages ago was kind of apt when working in the field for peacekeeping lol 😂

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 7.15% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97