Eduardo Kobra Mural - Peace

in #phototalent5 years ago

Eduardo Kobra Mural - Peace

I have shared a few posts of the work by Eduardo Kobra a Brazilian Artists and I will now share another one of his pieces in NYC, if you missed my other posts on his work here they are
Einstein Loves NYC
The 27 club
911 Fire Fighter Memorial
Einstein on a bike
{Micheal Jackson](https://steemit.com/photocircle/@tattoodjay/art-in-the-city-eduardo-kobra-murals-micheal-jackson)

And this piece is another one of his works on 225 E 44th Street, New York, just a short walk from my Office

1 Kobra Peace-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 64mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



This work represents the famous American pop artist Roy Lichtenstein, He was an artist who during the 60's along with Andy Warhol, Jasper Johns and James Rosenquist and others and he became a leading figure in the new art movement at the time.
I will be honest I was not aware of him till I saw this Mural but as most of Eduardo Kobra's work features well-known people I had to look him up.

This one is in a location where it is up higher off the street than many of his other works, and many never notice it, I was talking about his art murals the other day at work and three colleagues who walk down the street this piece is on every day to and from work and had never seen it.

1 Kobra Peace.jpg

Sony A7iii 70mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger



This shot is from another angle and showing a bit better where the mural is placed, as you can see it doesn't come down to ground level, which is why I guess many people miss noticing it.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.751642 lat -73.97772490 long 225 E 44th Street, New York NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Some of that street art is so cool i love this one a real great way of expressing it :)

If you don't mind my friend and at no obligations can you go to this link and cast a vote for my beautiful pet just put ( 232 ) in the reply. Thank you mt friend :)

[EN/中文]DailyPetPhotography yearly election | "每天寵物攝影" 年終總選 (2018)

Thank you much appreciated :)

MOst welcome my friend

Beautiful photograph....well done dear friend...

Thanks for your visit and support always appreciated

Great mural! I saw a Roy Lichtenstein at Walker Art Museum in Minneapolis years ago. I hadn't thought of that in a long time. Thanks @tattoodjay :) It was a fun day.

It cool when a post triggers a memory for someone thanks for sharing that

Great capture of this beautiful mural...I love it’s pop! Steem on :)

Thaks Kindly, I love all these guys Murals, they are all so cool and eye-catching

Such a cool artpiece! Very reminiscent of comics style...

yes indeed a little different from most of his other pieces here

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=eduardo-kobra-mural-peace


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

So amazing that many people never look up JJ. A brilliant shot here and I remember some of your other posts about his work! Blessings!

Thanks Mate, I still have a few more of his works to share, including my favorite of his but I am trying to space them out

Your photography is nice because you have powered to highlight any picture. Have a nice day for you.

Thanks so kindly so nice of you to say

People must not be #lookingup! That is another beautiful mural. How many has he painted around the city? Have you found and taking pictures of all of them?

I think I have read somewhere that he has done 16 of them I have tracked down all of them in Manhattan, but not the ones in Brooklyn and Jersey City yet, I still have a few of the city ones to share

They are impressive. The fireman is my favorite. He is unforgettable

Ohh yes that one is so powerful and emotional to see, its is my Equal favorite there is another that I love but that's another post sometime

Can't wait to see it!

Won''t be to long trying to spread them out a bit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86