* SUPPORT @CLEANPLANET *

in #cleanplanet5 years ago

clean planet.jpg

divider (1).jpg

When I first heard about @cleanplanet, it was 2 months ago in @pennsif’s Alternative Lifestyle Show on Discord which I was invited to by him to talk about the Plastic straws and trays ban in Bocas del Toro, Panama, since I am an active member of the Cero Basura Group, who after more than a year of work made this happen. He mentioned the @cleanplanet project but I got busy with work and daily life so I never looked into it.

It wasn’t until Steem Fest III that during the 1st day of conference on the main stage I heard the Clean Planet speech of @french.fyde, @yann0975 and Charles which blew my mind. What a great idea I thought, another proof of use of the STEEM blockchain and the steemit platform in which you can create content, get rewarded at the same time you are doing something positive for the environment.

CleanPlanet is a global protocol where “the proof of Human” is used to protect the environment on a world scale.

logo.png

divider (1).jpg

So what is this about and how it works?

As simple as picking up garbage from the street or landfield, making a video or pictures of it, uploading it to Dtube or directly blogging in steemit using the #cleanplanet. You get rewarded by the @cleanplanet account which is receiving delegations.

how it works.jpeg

At first I asked myself: ”what’s special about it?. Picking up trash from the street by 1 person to get rewarded is not a big deal if you zoom out the big contamination problem we live nowadays” How stupid I was to have that first thought, if you sum every single action taken in this initiative, the impact is huge! Just think about it, how many users does this platform have? Imagine if at least 5% or even 10% of the active users here, which could a bit a bit more than 50,000, started creating content from this cleanup action under #cleanplanet hashtag constantly!, definetly a project we should ALL support!

They just have started with this initiative in July this year and already the #cleanplanet hash tag has made some impact around the globe in 22 countries with more than 200 actions and counting. How cool is that?

For more information on how the Clean Planet initiative works please visit this link: How it works?

divider (1).jpg

A Clean Planet Token?

As you can see, CLEAN PLANET is a movement with a full plan. Our purpose is to create the first non-profit organization utilizing SMTs. For good only, and not for personal gain.

They are planning the launch of the token in March 2019.

I don't know if it’s the first project on the blockchain that promotes ecology, but I have not heard of a SMT specially for this. It is an interesting project we should pay more attention to, since it’s a double reward outcome, just like @roelandp said presenting the team before their speech at Steem Fest III, reward for content creation plus reward for all of us citizens of Earth!

The Clean Planet distribution will be for cleaners, early delgators, delegators, founders, and the account of @cleanplanet.

Something I liked from the information I read:

The @cleanplanet account will receive 35% of the starting CLEAN tokens. This account will ALWAYS POWER UP everything it receives; and NEVER POWER DOWN. This token will be used to reward people more and more everyday.

It is important to mention that from the 2nd of September 2018 until the appearance of Smart Media Tokens in March 2019, all delegators will receive 15% of their Tokens on an equitable basis. A good opportunity for everyone!

Please visit their website for more information about the project: website

They have even created an app which is already available in the play store where you can see all the #cleanplanet content, upvote and comment as well.

When I met @yann0975 and @french.fyde in Steem Fest III, I was very happy to shake their hands and tell them how happy I was for them and what they are doing. @yann0975 wouldn't let me lie, I promised to him I was going to support with some delegation, I did not know the details of also getting part of those tokens if you help with delegation, I just wanted to show appreciation.

I know I am a small little fish here, there is not much I can give to help, but in reality 50 SP delegation sums up not down, so here is @cleanplanet, I keep my promises:

delegation.png

If you are reading this, I would like you to consider helping this project with “some” delegation, it does not have to be forever, but the impact will be greater!

divider (1).jpg

Participate in their movement now!

divider (1).jpg

The team @yann0975, @french.fyde and their crew are making a difference, I respect and support what they do, same as I will always support any project that is related with the environment, nature and animals. I am so looking forward to start contributing content under the #cleanplanet.

Read more about this great team here: Clean Planet Team

It was a pleasure to meet them, here is a picture with them during Steem Fest III, guess which flag we are showing there =)

clean planet.jpeg

divider (1).jpg

”Do your little bit of good where you are; it is those little bits of good put all together that overwhelm the world”

.- Desmond Tutu

divider (1).jpg

Thank you!

nueva firma.jpg


Image Sources:

Sort:  

Congratulations @el-cr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 comments. Your next target is to reach 1000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you very much for this CleanPlanet feedback!!
You've pretty much said everything that needs to be known concerning Cleanplanet and the SMT launch. The support is always nice to get !!! Thank you very much for the delegation.

Thanks to YOU guys for what you are doing!

A most interesting article on this black day.
Thank you!

you got that right! lol

One of the best ideas and initiatives here over on Steemit... love it

Thanks for promoting them man! I know about this project from @intrepidsurfer who plants trees and picks trash regularly. I cannot wait to head out to clean our local beach here where I live now and use the tag for the first time :) Thank you guys @cleanplanet for what you have been doing!

Oh wow :O I've checked ur profile yesterday on WS and seen u'r not posting. And I thought that's the case here as well as I havent seen one post of yours in my feed. And now come here and BOOM, you're posting everyday haha :D

Im already familiar with the project and used the tag twice in the past. Let's hope foir their bright future, the SMTs will change the game in general I guess.

thanks bro, I just posted something on ws promoting another user that made my banner. There are posts I decided not to replicate and since I just came back from SF3, most of my post here have to do in one way or another with it. But your comment is making me to activate myself in the other side.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yepp makes sense :D Just surprised me seeing soo much action on this side suddenly :D And yepp I've seen that, I even followed that girl :)

Excellent!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34