Classical-Music Curation Number 6

violins-for-sale-classical-music-funny-pictures-funny-music-pictures-55.jpg
Source

So, I've now transferred the writing of this Curation to the support community account here. It makes more sense than posting under my own account. However, I will continue to do the same thing and seperate out the posts that are written by both @bengy and @musicapoetica. In full transparency, I will be taking a small part of the SBD payout as this takes quite a while to put together. In the future, if others write this curation, then they will be able to do the same.

So, I can only choose posts that are in the #classical-music tag. I don't have the time to chase posts that are elsewhere, so please make my life easier by posting in the #classical-music tag!

I'll begin with a mention for @silentscreamer, her "non-music" post of music is a must watch. She is a great supporter of our community, so I'll make an exception about the classical music thing....

If you can, follow the curation trail of @classical-radio at SteemAuto, this makes it easier to passively support the community. You can also set your voting percentage there, so your power is not drained.

Also, in the Discord, I've made a little channel with a cut and paste for the code to fly your community colours at the end of your posts!

Lastly, I've split out the contest so it is easier to manage.

Listening

3 reasons why active listening is a must have skill_940x485.png
Source

Leading our curation as usual is our Guitar Army! Vasco Martins - Deserto Subtil II by @guifaquetti, El negrito by @carlosgu, Romance de Amor by @mymusicmyworld and a Paysanne by @danielmonteso.

Next up is superstar violinist @silentscreamer. Her two performances of Tchaikovsky and Mozart were stunning! Also, congratulations on winning a Deputy Concertmaster position with her orchestra! (I realise now, I actually don't know which orchestra...). PS: It's your turn. I've posted another Bach, you will run out of Tchaik before I run out of Bach!

If you haven't heard of the music of JS Bach, this post by @cmp2020 will bring you up to speed on some of the best music from the king of the Baroque era. There are so many good things to chose from, how can you only pick 7?

From our composers we have Peril and Encroaching Darkness by @timspeer. Also, go check out his blog, he posts faster than I can keep up! Also check out this heroic composition by another of our composers, @styleyfrancky.

If you like Star Wars then this concert by @somtow has you covered!

Two of our newest members @shemell and @bernardtjames, have posted great performances of Tchaikovsky and a famililar Arioso with a twist.

Reading

download (2).jpg
Source

@guifaquetti introduces us to The Art of Luciano Gallet, in which I learnt many things about a composer I'd never heard of!

@remlaps takes us on a A directed walk through musical history with youtube as our lens of the song Lavender's Blue.

Last but not least, @kiwideb, writes about a fusion of Baroque music and modern dance where I spied some friends of mine playing!

Look at me!

images.jpg
Source

Okay, I'm tired now, I think I'll have to start rethinking this curation and see how I can streamline it....

From @bengy, Bach beats Tchaik and a rant about recording.

From @musicapoetica, Gut strings and Markus passion replayed on internet radio.


All done, going to bed! Use the logo, cut and paste from the discord channel!


Classical_Music_smaller.png

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto
Community Logo by ivan.atman
Radio logo by plushzilla

Follow this account for classical music themed competitions, resteems from our contributors and general news and support from our community at #classical-music. Our Curation trail is over at https://steemauto.com/

Delegations and donations are always welcome!

Sort:  

Hi @classical-radio,

We're back after a period of inactivity, and we wanted to let you know that this post was featured in our most recent roundup post this evening. Thank you for your contribution to the #classical-music community on the Steem block chain!

Great to have you back!

WARNING! The comment below by @nirayma leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Music is my inspiration

Noted. Thank you!

Okay, I'm tired now, I think I'll have to start rethinking this curation and see how I can streamline it....

I think I know exactly what you mean! ; -)

I have some ideas involving a shared google docs spread-sheet and the discord chat, but it gets sticky when you start thinking about the rewards from the posts. We should probably brainstorm in discord, although I haven't had time to sign in there for a few days.


Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post. No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service. we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : http://www.steemitfollowup.cf

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56